Spreading Good News thru the Gospel of Robotics

The only "need" is for the kernels of truth to prevail above inconsequential yappin about minutiae ...dat ah Ben speciality

inconsequential yappin about minutiae
      Talking about your specialty I see. Anyway, try not to bring Ben into this.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

More importantly they got SolidEdge for free.

I was looking at the photos on FB this morning. Nice!

The kit sponsorship is still the biggest challenge to overcome for the schools. I should be getting one for Morant Bay early in the new year. I might try the MATRIX kit which is a cheaper alternative to the TETRIX, and also FTC approved.

Good deal! Can't beat that with an egg beater!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

LOL...mi bring in who mi please.. ah wha...mi fi fraid??

OK Sir talk-a-lot!

ok boss

It starts with an idea

Last edited by Don1; December 29, 2013, 11:07 PM.

As to funding/sponsorship it's critical to get people excited and and have them buy into the vision... even if they don't fully understand

In other words at this formative stage it's about the SIZZLE not the STEAK

Das why certain people nah tap yappin bout dem ting yah

Fundraising idea--Toll Day

Good deal! Can't beat that with an egg beater!
                          Yes you can!

Who seh anything bout buying? Mathlab even has a demo version if yuh fraidie-fraidie. SolidWorks, Nastran Patran are hard to get but as time goes by......

You need innernet connection, desire, time and some wit.

Some are dead links, some are of no use but you have to make time and sift through. I came across this searching for 'something' and came across this. There are much much more out there.

Very old but you have to start somewhere......
                            http://dragon.ccut.edu.tw/~chucm/Fre...ngineering.htm
                            Last edited by World Fan; December 30, 2013, 03:47 AM.

Thanks but mi tink wi safe fi now

But they have already started "somewhere" , Solid Edge, which is working for them.

Better they spend their time designing and testing their solution than sifting through dozens of software products which ultimately won't add much value to the project