Time to re-visit Michael Manley's path —

You see the contradiction in your fact is statement ?

Where are the private enterprises in China ?

Where is the stagnation ?

Who is driving the economy in China ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

China is full of private enterprise. Every big US company you can think of is there including Walmart, GM, GE, Apple, you name it, Plus there are many private Chinese private companies and some quasi government companies.

China's development including attracting private capital from outside and cheap labour(exploitation) and that still stand today.

Chinese realize that private enterprise is very important to growing their economy and as they go along they continue to make it easier for people to invest.

Agreed capitalism in a communsit political nation ,what do you call that ? Communism or Capitalism ,one thing is sure its exploitation and not much rebellion by their citizens.Maybe when class differences become more apparent ,they will turn to a different system,I believe socialist.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Socialism is very expensive..

It takes cash to care..

China realize long time ago what will give them sustained economy growth.
            Talk to Chinese and they can tell you about the classism and other ism in their country. Don't fool yourself. From time to time there is still riot and demonstrations.

The Chinese realize they have to have GDP growth or thinker with been on the edge.

Time to visit Lee Kuan Yew....

Unnuh muss stop trying to be profound...

Bway you late today. Normally you would chant LKY long time. Is whata gwan?

Pro·found
                  prəˈfound,prō-/Submit
                  adjective
                  (of a state, quality, or emotion) very great or intense.
                  "profound social changes"
                  synonyms: heartfelt, intense, keen, great, extreme, acute, severe, sincere, earnest, deep, deep-seated, overpowering, overwhelming, fervent, ardent More
                  far-reaching, radical, extensive, sweeping, exhaustive, thoroughgoing
                  antonyms: superficial, mild, slight
                  (of a disease or disability) very severe; deep-seated.
                  "a case of profound liver failure"
                  (of a person or statement) having or showing great knowledge or insight.
                  "a profound philosopher"
                  synonyms: wise, learned, clever, intelligent, scholarly, sage, erudite, discerning, penetrating, perceptive, astute, thoughtful, insightful, percipient, perspicacious; More
                  antonyms: superficial
                  (of a subject or thought) demanding deep study or thought.
                  "expressing profound truths in simple language"
                  synonyms: complex, abstract, deep, weighty, difficult, abstruse, recondite, esoteric More
                  antonyms: simple
                  archaic
                  at, from, or extending to a great depth; very deep.
                  "he opened the door with a profound bow"
                  nounliterary
                  noun: profound
                  the vast depth of the ocean or of the mind.

I will stick with that label, I dont know what you are trying to say with such a contradictory statement.China success requires no explanation but emulation of western standards,let me get this a communist asian nation buying the debt of western capitalist nations have been emulating them to reach where they are at this moment in time and where they will be in the future ?

Mek sense ! China will do it her way in the future like it did in the past and this present.Jamaicas sucess will come from a forgein policy of moral trade.
                  A wah di!?...man all draw fi dictionary...to rahtid.

My Grandmother always used to say...

the thing about common sense is that it's not common...

My Yout wah mek yuh a bax-bax Maudib suh?

Boss, there has been human exploitation under every form of government known to man. Ask the Afghanis what they think about the Soviet Union.

The American economic success story of the second half of the 20th century was largely due to the release of a burst of innovation and technological advancement that will be studied for centuries. The man dem put man pon the moon with computers that were not much more powerful than your smart phone. The primary basis for this was the spirit of entrepreneurship and the free market system that the entreprenuership thrived in (granted they did have many German rocket scientist experts as did the Soviets)
                      So did the Communist Soviet Union!!!

. Was there exploitation, sure, there always is. However American capitalism did not succeed primarily due to human exploitation in the way you could argue that the British empire of the 17th and 18th centuries did.

If by socialism you mean a democratic government where there is a significant amount of state control of the economy, then that can certainly work in certain places. For nations where the government has a tendency to be incredibly corrupt, that system will have a hard time succeeding. I much prefer to strip the government power down to providing basic essential services and let the people do what works for them.
                      Do you ever wonder how far is the reach of The Government in our good ole USA?!

...and whether or not the spirit of entrepreneurship and the free market system that the entrepreneurship thrived in is not made possible by State support=The Government?

Just little questions - Largest employer? Largest injection of money? Greatest distribution of wealth=creation of greatest middle class the world has ever seen? ...and in terms of support - purchases, transportation, water and sewage systems, inventions e.g. telecommunications, etc? to private sector industries, the drivers of the economy

The Bible is a great book. ...but men have referenced it as basis for building societies...and other men have reference it as basis for destroying societies!!! Communism...Socialism...capitalism? ...bibles referenced as....?

"It seems like the minister is trying to give a Christmas present without really understanding the consequences of his statements," he said. However, he admitted that the JSIS was satisfied that the Government has shown "constraint", by limiting the increase to 12 per cent, considering that since last year there has been an 18 per cent devaluation of the Jamaican dollar, and inflation of approximately 18 per cent.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2oLBYF0EI

The price of your profundity is high.. maybe not for you... how the weather up in Babylon deh ?

Capitalism just got a bail out when wall street crashed, 2nd government bails out the economy everyday with FHA loans.

China continues to buy the west debt, just saying ,how far apart are they , capitalist ideology is profits at the individual cost (expense) and communism, and socialism believes in collective costs (expense).

Without being profound...lol and the east is emulating the west ...lol..sic.It will be interesting to see what communism looks like in Cuba and China in 40 years and Socialism in Brazil and Venezuela and of course what capitalism looks like in the west.

We are on about the Seaga growth myth. Nothing else. So forget the red herrings.

You know there are other facts that were not played in that Seaga discussion. Would you like to start your research on one such set of facts by answering the following? Who destroyed agriculture?

Seaga growth myth ??

Take it up with Claude Clarke.. a former PNP Minister.

A nuh bax mi ah bax Maudib, ah gi di man credit weh it due, dere is certain tings weh if wi di jus listen an nuh follow proganda tings wouldah bettah widout doubt.