Editorial Tessanne Chin: What Mr Adam Levine knows that Jama

Jamaican media only pay attention when our artists get nuff blie in foreign lands. Also, yes we don't rate our locals artists as well.

Well, it depends on the genre of music. A new hot dancehall artiste will get a lot of local media attention before anybody in foreign notices. Why? Because that is the current popular music of the masses.

Its more about the type of music they are singing.

Happy to know I am not the only one who doesn't get the point!

Not sure I agree with that these days. Can we love Beres any more than we do? Yes, he's not an international recording artiste but that is because Jamaica by herself can't make anyone buss internationally. Same for Vybz and a host of others. Gone are the days when we wait for farin validation. Generally speaking! I am sure it still happens in some spheres.

As for rating Adele over Tessane - for me, Adele's sound (vocally and musically) and songs are...toppa top! Tessanne would have to step up on the writing and the music to compete with Adele! Can't wait for Adele's album to drop next year! Do hope that Tessanne will hold her own too!

Jamaican radio is still very diverse, esp. when compared to American stations.

Not sure I agree with that these days. Can we love Beres any more than we do? Yes, he's not an international recording artiste but that is because Jamaica by herself can't make anyone buss internationally. !
              Amen my brother.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yuh on holiday or sup'm?

We have not been waiting for validation for a long time. The difference is that there was a constant dose of fresh new artist. Nowadays if you ask me Beenie man, Vibez, Bounty, and a few others who are on every riddim. They are mostly playing riddim driven when it comes to music which exclude who can't get on that riddim.

The Jamaican radio station when it came to Jamaican music use to be the catalyst for foreign DJs to follow the trend in Reggae and Dancehall. Not so much nowadays. Believe it or not one of the biggest contributor is Payola and engineer who is with crews. Riddim driven is not very popular anymore. Not like the days of Pepperseed etc. People want to hear different sounds.

Is Friday before Crismus, bossy! Sorry sar!