Mosiah Southern Sudan is a state in Sudan that have its own government and is not controlled by the central government of Sudan anymore. I say southern because they are not at war anymore.
It doesn't matter how poor Liberia is the fact that they can show more growth than us if in 15 years time our GDP and growth rate continue to decline and theirs continue to grow by the 10% you mention they will be in a much better position than us. Think long term, same way we use to laugh at Dominican Republic and other places who have grown and surpassed us while we sit aside and look.
Is Jamaica short on mineral? We have Bauxite, and Gypsum. We have so many positives it nuh funny. You can put anything inna the earth without fertizer and it grow, We have natural beauty and so many other things that can take us out of where we are. So many wealthy countries don't have it. Even if we find oil we ill be no richer as our leadership is poor.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Assasin: So Mosiah if South Africa, Liberia, Southern Sudan, and Haiti can show growth don't you think we should be like VP records? Miles ahead?
Willi don't be despair as your growth is still possible and not everybody think like those idiots. As you said we need good leadership and results
Mosiah: Which of those countries show > 5% growth?
I gave you the benefit of the doubt...
However if you KNEW that he did not claim any of those countries had >5% growth.. well it begs even more serious questions.. Tangential argument tyle for one..
Let me give you the translation and maybe it will be clearer...
Assassin: If certain countries can show growth, then Jamaica should be able to show >5% Growth..
Mosiah: Which of those countries have >5% Growth...
You all seem to forget that from long time I've been saying that there is no reason why Jamaica is a poor country. Of course, there are reasons why we are indeed poor, but they are really silly, trivial and political.
By the way we were far ahead of the chinese at one time too.
A wonder how much unemployment they had?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.