Ah very poetic, but come back to reality.
Finance Minister leads high level delegation to China
Enlighten me , you think our history started post independence or 70s ,when the colonial powers left and Manleys flirtation with socialism and the aparthate struggle, which led to a mass exodus of asians and anything light and left the nation dominated by africans ?
While some can see the good of that struggle, that doesnt disqualify history, Jamaica is a land of immigrants be it forced or voluntary bondage.That is our history, when has that stopped, right now we are a nation of migrants.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
"left the nation dominated by africans" Good thing I'm not a reactionary. You must understand that because of Ja's caste system the majority of the inhabitants were illiterate. This in itself posed a problem for nation building. Joshua (a visionary ahead of his time) tried to address it but his efforts were thwarted. A major issue that determined Ja's position in the world today was the change over at independence. The British knew that those coming were too poor (not educated but not wealthy) to govern the island and would seriously undermine the island (think long and hard about this before you respond). Garvey knew this concept too, this is why he warned blacks about jumping on the communist band wagon.
Jawge ,whats changed ? are we going to stick our head in the sand and let economic oppourtunities that can adress said blackman disadvantages pass us bye bye becuase wi nuh educationally ready ?...again what has changed and 50 yrs post independence can we still blame the british and the yanks? even if the answer is yes , what options do we have ?....sticking our head in the sand isnt one , at this critical time.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
It's not blame my friend. It's to understand strategy. Tell me what will happen when you let in a bunch of poor educated men around governance and money? I told you to give it some thought but you didn't. You have to know the past to understand where you are today.
All this i have presented and debated on the forum already about thrashing Jamaicas constitution , more recently the George Aittleys piece Hippo vs Cheetas.
The question you need to answer is what are our options ? Is your fear based soley on chinese influence and migration , if so the west has waned in economic influence are we to curry favour with interest who want nothing to do with us economically ?..be rational.
The world is in big business , we want a piece of that pie.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
out of the poem I got this: "want a piece of the pie". Ja's education system is in dire need of reform (how can you know a child's future at 12 years of age). Crime has taken over the island just as cancer would. Boss ah $50.US fi kill ah man now ah yaad, walk carefully when yuh visit.
Ask a non Jakan on your job if they want to visit the island and hear their response. Tings ah come to bump and yu ah talk bout pie. Ja is now ripe for exploitation.
You need to answer the question , given all that you know ,stop , running around in circles , what are our options ?
China is offering us a port i.e logistics hub , di way ow dem a move ,dem will build it all.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"dem will build it all" Ther in lies the problem.
The only good thing I see is that Singapore is coming aboard, believe it or not Ja should give the Brits a play too; hence our education package (showing some maturity at the bargaining table).
Now im fren Ben come out to play dandy shandy..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
No I'm forcing you guys to think for yourselves. Why should I do all the work and give it to you. In college the best Profs. don't give out answers they set you on a path to think and work mentally. Where were you when Joshua preached self reliance? It was bad then but it's world boss now
Too much Sunday school LOL.