• Finance Minister leads high level delegation to China

Finance Minister leads high level delegation to China

Thursday, December 12, 2013

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Finance Minister, Dr Peter Phillip leaves the island Friday (December 13) for China to participate in meetings with authorities in the Chinese government and the Governor of the Chinese Central Bank.

Dr Phillips leads a high-level delegation comprising the Governor of the Bank of Jamaica, Brian Wynter; Director General of the Planning Institute of Jamaica (PIOJ), Colin Bullock; the Financial Secretary, Devon Rowe; Professor Gordon Shirley, President of the Port Authority of Jamaica and Milverton Reynolds, managing director of the Development Bank of Jamaica.

According to the Finance Ministry, the objective of the visit is to further deepen the trade, financial and investment relationship between Jamaica and China, and to discuss ways in which China may assist in Jamaica’s efforts to address its debt service challenges.

The team will return to the island on Sunday, December 22, the Ministry said.

Beggars!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Suh what was the purpose of Portia's 20 million dollar trip to China about then? To set up this meeting?!

Kmt!

Suh what was the purpose of Portia's 20 million dollar trip to China about then? To set up this meeting?!

Kmt!
        Portia soften dem up wid couple hug an ting.... Petah move in fi di kill

Finance Minister leads high level delegation to China

Thursday, December 12, 2013

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Finance Minister, Dr Peter Phillip leaves the island Friday (December 13) for China to participate in meetings with authorities in the Chinese government and the Governor of the Chinese Central Bank.

Dr Phillips leads a high-level delegation comprising the Governor of the Bank of Jamaica, Brian Wynter; Director General of the Planning Institute of Jamaica (PIOJ), Colin Bullock; the Financial Secretary, Devon Rowe; Professor Gordon Shirley, President of the Port Authority of Jamaica and Milverton Reynolds, managing director of the Development Bank of Jamaica.

According to the Finance Ministry, the objective of the visit is to further deepen the trade, financial and investment relationship between Jamaica and China, and to discuss ways in which China may assist in Jamaica’s efforts to address its debt service challenges.

The team will return to the island on Sunday, December 22, the Ministry said.
          Amerkah would make a better financial pardner dan China.....

The game is to play Babylon East against Babylon West

Jamaica must have no "friends".... only national interests

Tell im fi mi again...Dubai next!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

..........................................no, on second thought....................................

Sorry fi tell yuh but it seems as if di memo pass yuh..merika and England bruk.

wish him good luck.

Sorry fi tell yuh but it seems as if di memo pass yuh..merika and England bruk.
                      suh mek wi move back to Jumaica nuh?....or maybe China. Leyton Orient already de-deh...so we can watch nuff ball

My friend ,life is circular as it was in the begining of the 1900s when Jamaica was flooded with chinese ,riots and all so it will be again.

We will soon see the Chinese man reclaiming St Georges College ,and it wont only be Georges , a suh me see it , in the future they will question our Jamaican citizenship.

A suh me see it.

Yuh shame mi.

Yes laugh but with tears in your eyes. They will never learn. It will take a new generation of Jakans to change things. 80 years or so from now.

Jamaica doesnt belong to any particular race , it belongs to a culture that has been mashed and meshed overtime ,granted its foundation is african blood.

That said we cannot hide from the economic world our future rests with whomever we can do business with on our terms , and it will mean we have to give/share/take in some of them, to make it ours.That is our history.

That we should not be scared of , as long as we protect our culture, and that is the hard part.We have no respect for our own, we dont respect our history, dont retell it well enough, dont write it enough and dont exploit it enough.