• When a former PNP Minister talk Karl

yuh muss listen !

<As I have argued in earlier articles, Jamaica's economy was vastly healthier in the 10 years before we left the IMF than it became afterwards. One only has to compare our rate of economic growth with growth in the rest of the world during the two periods. Between 1986 and 1994 under the IMF, Jamaica's economy grew just 20 per cent slower than the world average. Since leaving the IMF, the world economy has grown over seven times faster than Jamaica's.>

<One could actually feel the difference - 1985 to 1995 was a period of economic vibrancy, thousands of young people found productive work in new factories across the country, small businesses were thriving, and the crime rate was relatively low. The post-IMF period was marked by chaos in the financial sector and the near destruction of the productive sector. We saw small businesses gradually morph into street-side hustling. We witnessed a frightening mush-rooming of crime, with murders doubling over the period. The hardships under the IMF in the 1985-1995 period were mainly fed by propaganda; the hardships of the post-1995 period have been real and palpable.>

<After leaving the IMF, Jamaica engaged in a muddled, wasteful economic management, which has left us in today's deep economic hole. Government squandered hundreds of billions of dollars of our capital in entrepreneurial adventurism and commercial undertakings for which there was no reasonable rationale. It departed from the tried and proven path of using multilateral and other low-cost external capital to bridge budgetary gaps and instead, engaged in a parasitic pursuit of domestic capital at the expense of the county's production and development. It designed policies to buttress Government's wasteful expenditure and severely buffeted the producers of the economy in the process.>

Yuh nuh shame Karl ?

I could not have said it better... now.. light candle, sing sankey and find yuhself back home.. time for your medication.. save some for Mr. JLPNP.. him need it more dan yuh !

lol ! woiee !