• Tessanne's contribution is 'like gold', says Tourism directo

Tessanne's contribution is 'like gold', says Tourism director

Thursday, December 12, 2013 | 3:01 PM

KINGSTON, Jamaica -- Director of the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB), John Lynch has described Tessanne Chin’s achievements on NBC’s The Voice as “gold” where tourism and Brand Jamaica are concerned.

“What Tessanne is doing now is like gold, its gold,” Lynch declared Thursday at the Jamaica Observer weekly Press Club held at the newspaper’s Beechwood Avenue headquarters in Kingston.
    Tessanne Chin

#slideshowtoggler, #slideshowtoggler a, #slideshowtoggler img {filter:none !important;zoom:normal !important}
    1/1

Lynch contended that regarding the marketing of Jamaica, Tessanne could not be doing a better job representing the country.
    He said that a thirty-second advertising spot for the JTB on NBC would run some US$250,000.
    Lynch added that apart from Chin's success, and the many achievements of Jamaica’s athletes, the JTB has also launched several campaigns and improved its website in an effort to further promote Jamaica as an ideal tourist destination.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2nIKMlgjj

~sigh~
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

OK, so its like gold.

Now can we mine the gold? Can we refine the gold? Can we produce tangible products from the gold? If not it might as well be a piece of wet coal.

Tired of these meaningless statements every time Jamaicans are in the global news.

LOL

The implication is that she is advertising Jamaica positively in a medium that would cost the JTB Millions...

Ergo.. Gold..

Yes that is the implication. We heard this about the Reggaeboyz in 1998, The Cricket World Cup, The Bejing and London games.

Anybody can point to any measurable economic spinoffs from those events other than some white elephants for goats to live in? Or we just guessing? Any sports tourism to speak about?

Maybe JTB can ask Tess fe sing two oldtime Ska chune so X can get his Ska festival idea off the ground.

Are you doubting the words of the man that built Sandals ?

If him seh is Gold.. den is Gold.. wheh yuh tink ? him juss ah yap ?