• Blake Shelton on Tessane

I think he is right on the money.

Tessanne is my pick to win and for no other reason than I have eyes, and I can look at iTunes and see what happened yesterday.

I think with her performance of "Bridge Over Troubled Water", something happened. Something clicked. She's been great all this time and I've been one of the first ones who has been frustrated with the fact that she's been kind of held to a reggae sound. Just because she's from Jamaica, people expected her to do a specific sound from that country.

Tessanne should never be limited. She should never feel like she could only do one thing. She can do everything. And I think that when she did "Bridge Over Troubled Water", everybody went, "Oh my gosh! This has nothing to do with her accent or where she's from. This has to do with who else in the world can sing like this girl sings?! I'm excited about that for her.
    http://www.examiner.com/article/blak...eason-5-winner

I've been one of the first ones who has been frustrated with the fact that she's been kind of held to a reggae sound
    In other words "The reggae songs sucked..."

Having got to the finals she has already got the maximum exposure that The Voice could give her, matters little if she wins or not.

The more important issue she will have to face is what kind of music to release next, or what demographic to target?

No, that would only be your words.

In other words "The reggae songs sucked..."
          Trying to save face?

I don't know if the other contestants have gotten as much public and media attention as her, because frankly, I have not been interested, but at this stage, she might as well win the damn thing. I think she is THE ONE to elevate The Voice's profile.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I watched her twice and that was on youtube, she can sing.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

others may have gotten close to her from hometown media, but she has proven herself and I hope she will benefit bigtime.

let us say they did, how did they hurt her?

Agreed.

mi nuh know...all I know is she did a bad job covering the two reggae chunes...she is not a reggae singer...& Blake diplomatically agrees

all i know is that she is the finals as the #1 seed .. so if she was bad then the others were worse.

it personal, don't it?

him woulda rather drown!!

what does that have to do with her poor interpretation of the reggae chunes?