Anti-Jamaican Sentiments Prevalent Among Some In CARICOM

We too coward. Run dem!!!

This liad talk about Federation has a life of its own. It is being perpetrated by our idiot politicians too who only appease.

TnT and Bajans just diss us and WE are the ones in appeasement mode? Look at the snivelling Nicholson?
    Have we no self pride?

If dem did want to Federate, dem woulda do it without us.

I still maintain that this Federal business was SOLEY meant to corral Jamaica and appease their egos.

10-1=9....dem need fi guh learn mathematics and stop think seh people born big.

Hail to those that wish us well. Those who dont, can go to hell!

We dont have the leadership,we will be like Haitians in the eyes of the people of the D.R...soon.

Blame the leaders and people who let the leaders get away with it.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well Napolean trick Toussaint and kill him off, so.....

Babylon release the chain, BUT...

I think many of them admire us but don't want us to live in their own country. They however would gladly come to ours. It is not unique to them. Some see us a threat for their way of life and identity while we don't.

A friend of mine back in the days in Jamaica told me he had nothing against tourism but everytime a plane come in the island, one or two will not go back and that is what he has a problem with.

They however signed this agreement and should live with it, or renegociate it and put everything on the table.
          Last edited by Assasin; December 5, 2013, 12:01 PM.

You have summarized it well.

Never heard of a Trini or Bajan being deported from JA either, but realistically there are far more Jamaicans in their islands than them in Jamaica.

Disliked because of what ? There is a reason for every behavior, is it because they are refered to as part of Jamaica or in Jamaica by ignorant westerners/forgeiners ?

I see no other reason but that when I mingle with my carribbean brothers in New York , arrogance they call it for their insecurity to speak ,dance eat ,dress and express themselves, they all get rolled up in one Jamaican prism by americans ,why would it be different in the carribbean ?

My thoughts , who gives a .......

As a childI grew up hearing my Jakan folks refer to anyone from another Caribbean region as "small island" people. In my mature years, I realize that people from other regions dislike this terminology; some take a personal affront to that labelling.

then on the other side of the caribbean, those "small island people" categorise others as "down island people" ... then the greatest jook of all "belongers" and "non-belongers" ... a not too subtle message!!

I remember back in my days when neighbours were cussing they would talk about who "born ya" and who "come ya".

Same kind of thing. LOL.

Gamma's longest ever post! 5 paragraphs even!

I appreciate your perspective!

and here i was thinking ...surely no-one is counting the paragraphs ....

Yep - I would heard the term "follow line" as pickney, I did not know what the hell they were talking about!

What a tangled web!!