Heads up for 'The Massive's'" Millionaires and Billionaires

• Heads up for 'The Massive's'" Millionaires and Billionaires

GEORGE TOWN, Cayman Islands (AP) - The Cayman Islands has signed an agreement with the U.S. government to fight offshore tax evasion and encourage financial transparency.

The U.S. Department of Treasury said in a statement Friday that the Cayman Islands will share tax information about U.S. account holders with the U.S. Internal Revenue Service.

The Cayman Islands signed a similar pact with the United Kingdom earlier this month.
    The British territory is considered the world's sixth largest financial center and a major haven for private equity.

http://www.aol.com/article/2013/11/2...sets/20778709/
    Last edited by Karl; November 30, 2013, 10:33 AM. Reason: Corrections

Yuh laugh, and yuh nuh know that average people with a small bank account overseas could be impacted. Don't believe that is jus' millionaires will be caught in this overreaching web.

Over-reach?
      Just the new normal.

If you ask me the US and the other 1st world countries already have the info - via info gathering - but like the NYPD needs a legit way to nab who it wishes to nab.

...just as the GOJ wiretaps its citizens and know the criminals but need a way to nab same while hiding from the citizens the extent to which their private affairs are monitored, recorded and held.