More Campionitis

Still doesn't deserve three days. If that's what UTECH is coming in the paper on it can surely wait. I was thinking along the lines of academic work and scholarship. After all isn't that where they are supposed to be concentrated?

It is likely the public school with the most resources in Jamaica, possibly still the public school for which the parents of students attending have the highest average income in Jamaica.

In that sense, yes it is the only public school in that category.

Agreed!

Yuh sight

Sports has its place as a recreational activity for most students and a career for a select few.

In our elite sports clubs which are parading as high schools that balance is way off. They are failure factories which serve mostly as entertainment for the school alumni and community.

Well said. At least we have some common ground.

Campion is only 50 years old..

What happened to the great schools twice its age.. what was the average income of those parents..

What is the competition in those sports ?

Do you really want to argue this point ??

We have a lot of common ground Jawge.

As for the other times, well you are just wrong and I am right

Well written letter ?

What makes it well written ?

the writing?

Rocky my beef is why a high school is in the news paper for three consecutive days. What about the tertiary institutions in Ja?
                        It's a Jamaican thing! Did you listen to the Dudus Enquiry? Which schools did the top lawyers mentioned? High schools! KD talked about his attendance at Wolmer's, Hugh Small said that wore the JC tie to put Peter Phillips at ease.

Nothing wrong with that! For years, all we had was UWI. So, what was there to show off about?!?! And even if you went to a farin university, that was just not relevant in the Jamaican context.

Deal with the reality!

Don't tell Karl dat! Our schools are our sports academies!