Yes I know there are ites in other countries not celebrating thanksgiving, but hey we all have something to give thanks for. Riddim, guess who's coming for dinner, natty dreadlocks.
Happy thanksgiving one and all.
Enjoy your day. Meat seasoned from yesterday and some of the crowd start roll e'en from yesterday. Yup, I love this time of the year.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Same to you and all the ites.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Thanks, Lazie! And HT to you and family too! And to all the Forumites!
I remember in 2001, I had not too long relocated from the USA, I was invited to a Thanksgiving dinner on a St. Thomas beach, complete with cranberry sauce and the rest. I was a little disappointed that Jamaica had grabbed yet another American holiday but I came to my senses quickly and said, hell, why not!
i know Jamaicans in the USA have already spiced up Thanksgiving with escoveitched fish, jerk chicken, plaintains and other foods we love. (What's the use of cranberry sauce, anyway?!?) But imagine all of that on a beach, in fantastic weather in November!
Ahh bwoy! Love mi country bad!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThanks, Lazie! And HT to you and family too! And to all the Forumites!
I remember in 2001, I had not too long relocated from the USA, I was invited to a Thanksgiving dinner on a St. Thomas beach, complete with cranberry sauce and the rest. I was a little disappointed that Jamaica had grabbed yet another American holiday but I came to my senses quickly and said, hell, why not!
i know Jamaicans in the USA have already spiced up Thanksgiving with escoveitched fish, jerk chicken, plaintains and other foods we love. (What's the use of cranberry sauce, anyway?!?) But imagine all of that on a beach, in fantastic weather in November!
Ahh bwoy! Love mi country bad!
HAPPY THANKSGIVING ALL !!Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Badmind. Him just can't help himselfHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015