• BUSTED !!! Peter R et al

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ewspapers-says

I wonder if that many was ever refused entry prior.?A new trend is possible.
    Also,There wasn't any common factor that would bind all the people that was turned away.
    Protocols were not followed,would be hosts were not contacted,there is no question the victims were treated unfairly.

Its nonsense, If they know this as a fact why have they not depported them?

Man-cott dem goods!

These numbers make no sense.....somebody is lying....

How many illegal Trinis living in Jamaica? Cho, figet bout JamDown. How many illegal Trinis, Bajans, Guyanese and others living here in Babylon and pretending to be Jamaican because Americans can't distinguish the accents???????
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The mere fact that they would know the numbers would prove derelection of duty.

17,000 people breaking their laws that they CLAIM they know of but don't do anything about to rectify??? Duppy story.

they could get that info from immigration records...x amount entered the country and only y amount departed...

Like mi get ketch... and seriously, I can count on two hands the number of Jamaicans I know living here. Whether they are legal or not I couldn't say but, in the circles I frquent I do not run into any Jamaicans; i meet more Americans, Canadians, Venezuelans and various Europeans.

As far as illegal is concerned I would hazard a guess that there are probably (combined) more small islanders, Grenadians and Vincentians here illegally... not to mention Venezuelans, as to the Chinese... BUT again, it's pure conjecture on my part as I have no facts about the situation. Regardless of whether the immigration records can prove 17,000 illegal, it would then stand to reason there are a significant number of Jamaicans if you combine legal and illegal and I have yet to run into those numbers. I wonder if they are counting UWI students in that lot? Exile, any thoughts?

Manufactured most likely...but at the gas stn close to ur house, I met a Jamaican woman attendant, told me that she was fr St Thomas and she was going back home...also met a few back at former workplace who were security guards..said the same thing...there are more syrians/Lebanese selling gyros on the Avenue...

True about the gyro proliferation... coincided with the troubles over there... I know the gas stn. attendant, don't see her anymore. Maybe she did move back. But still 17,000?