• But wha really a gwaan up a Maggoty??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=paCzkD3hZBE

Woohoo!

Any more?!

In Barbadoes you would be arrested for posting this.

Find you and lock you up.

This thing gone large now.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/vid...-TWERKING.html

The new normal
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Are we getting credit for, if not being the progenitors of this "new" dance move, being it's main practitioners? I mean, let's put a stop to this open theft of our culture, dammit!

Minister of culture on the case

Are we getting credit for, if not being the progenitors of this "new" dance move, being it's main practitioners? I mean, let's put a stop to this open theft of our culture, dammit!
              Dancehall set to 'blow up' in a big way, says Hanna

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 | 3:54 PM

KINGSTON, Jamaica -- Minister of Youth and Culture Lisa Hanna on Monday night lauded the promoters of the annual stage show Sting saying that Jamaica’s music -- particularly Dancehall -- was set to make another major impact on the world through their ingenuity and innovation.
              Minister Hanna said social media and television were providing new exposure and new young fans to the genre, which would have an impact on the global popularity of Dancehall music.

A snapshot of a scene from Konshens' ‘Gal A Bubble’

1/1

“If you look on Youtube now, Charly Black’s [and J Capri] ‘Whine & Kotch' has more than 6 million viewers. If you look on Konshens with ‘Gal A Bubble’ more than 2 million viewers,” Hanna said.
              "So Dancehall is going to blowing up in a way that you’ve never seen before,” the Minister said during a presentation at the launch of the annual Boxing Day stage show Sting .
              She also noted that while visiting France recently she witnessed hundreds of francophone youth "dancing and singing word-for-word" the lyrics of popular Dancehall act, Aidonia, among others.

~~groan~~

Embrace it, don't trace it!

No sir I will not embrace it. Seems immoral to me.

It appeals ONLY to the carnal nature.

Good for Barbados to make stuff like that illegal. No wonder they don't want "us" around them. Sign of a developed society.

Just my opinion Mosiah...carry-on!

How soon we forget Shanique Myrie.
                      Yes there is evidence they do not like us but you are asking too much..if you want us to think they are a developed society,their Govt defended the custom officers and tried to thwart the justice process.Darn right that is JUST your opinion.

Well, is either "Wine and Kotch" or.....

"We press trigger we nuh touch people button
                        Darryl you have 22 inna de suppen
                        10 a fe Damion, who fah next dozen"

Yeah,poor choice for a politician,but what HL is alluding to is there is something inherently wrong with a politician identifying himself with Reggae/Dancehall.
                          This is utter nonsense,he is a Jamaican and as a politician represents people that embrace dancehall.I really found Vaz involvement..to be pleasing.
                          The old better than them society calling for Rasta to cut their hair never left.

How soon we forget Shanique Myrie.
                            Comon Rockman, yuh grasping at straw now!

Shanique Myrie's case is a situation of a few overzealous immigration officers abusing their power. I do not see how this compares to such crass behavior. Just think of the schoolgirl behaving how she was carrying on and everyone there took it for joke. Would you be pleased to see your daughter or sister carry on in such a manner?

I see Mosiah want us to get credit. What a thing we come to?
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Hold up,those few over zealous. Immi..are the gatekeepers of Barbados,and are people that we will come into contact with.
                              Also,the infamous incident occurred becsuse of contempt for Jamaicans,the Govt behaviour after the fact also bolstered that contempt.
                              No one accepts the disgraceful behaviour of the students but to gift Barbados with moral superiority isn't supported by the facts.
                              To be prejudice makes one inherently inferior,that is the sad reality of those Caricom members boasting better economic figures than Jamaica.
                              The Aristide issue was too hot for some,Haiti to this day has. a friend in Jamaica than they do with its fellow Caricom members.
                              Problems with priority will explain why we see them for what they are not.