2013 Rhodes scholar giving back to his high school

• 2013 Rhodes scholar giving back to his high school

...and the school is Vauxhall, one of the success stories of the upgraded high school program.

He was head boy at Vauxhall, a prefect at Ardenne High where he did sixth form, and a sergeant of the cadet unit at Vauxhall. There are sporting activities too, including karate, track and field, rugby, as well as speech and drama. Jackson is also a motivational speaker and youth representative and is part of the Vauxhall Past Students' Association.

The latter is dear to his heart as he is currently spearheading a math mentorship programme called 'Countdown', which is intended to double the institution's CSEC math passes at the next sitting of the exam in 2014

Well done! This is what we need....less yapping and more doing.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2lNfsiKkB

Vauxhall?! A weh di...

Great story! And congrats to the past Vauxhallian!

Talent Abounds!

the young man!

Vauxhall?! A weh di...

Yuh is such an elitist! Cho, big up the youth!

Sarcasm, young man!

I have always felt that brains abound! Can you imagine if he had gone to one of the elite schools up to 5th form?

I saw this after writing "brains abound" in my response to Hortical.

So talent abounds, brains abounds and yet.....

We are still asking the question that Courtney asked more than a decade ago:

Who Failed the Youths?

The Wailers were really on point when they told us decades ago that You Can't Blame the Youths

Tell dem Peter!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYhpBZ05DSE

I knew he was an Ardenne boy

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL, unoo get the quality product and just put on the pretty packaging.

Big up Ardenne still, very good school.

Failed and failing politicians abound aplenty!