• Yet another political career launched from the JC platform

Ruel Reid appointed opposition senator
    5:16 pm, Fri November 15, 2013

Ruel Reid

Ruel Reid, the Principal of Jamaica College is now a senator with the opposition Jamaica Labour Party (JLP).

Reid was appointed to the Upper House, following Friday’s announcement of the resignation of Arthur Williams and Dr. Christopher Tufton.

In a release on Friday afternoon, Andrew Holness, JLP leader said he advised the Governor General, that Reid accepted his offer to become a Senator and will take his seat at the next meeting of the Senate.

Ruel Reid is a noted educator and former advisor to the Minister of Education, under the previous administration. He also served as President of the Jamaica Teachers' Association (JTA).

Shortly after the announcement, RJR News spoke with Reid - who will not be stepping away from his position at Jamaica College, said he will not allow the issues to cloud his focus to serve Jamaica to the best of his ability.

Ruel went to a good school and had good teachers.

Since I am not as conceited as Tufton, I will not mention that I taught the lad.

LOL... ok but had Principal Reid not been exposed to the national spotlight which is natural to an association with JC...he would have remained relatively unknown and unlikely to have been selected for such a prestigious national position

We congratulate Principal Reid on his appointment. JC and the nation owes you and all who nurtured him its gratitude

JIS

why is there a "but"?!?

anybody a run competition wid yuh?

but a weh di...!

wooooiiieee

Ruel went to a good school and had good teachers.

Since I am not as conceited as Tufton, I will not mention that I taught the lad.

LOL... ok but had Principal Reid not been exposed to the national spotlight which is natural to an association with JC...he would have remained relatively unknown and unlikely to have been selected for such a prestigious national position

We congratulate Principal Reid on his appointment. JC and the nation owes you and all who nurtured him its gratitude

JIS

Congrats to Ruel!

JLPNP suck in annedda one ??

The real important question is…IS HE 7th Day Adventist?

Yuh emotions deh pon a roller coaster? Or is when di meds kick een?