• Obama presidency sucking wind, polling GW Bush numbers

John King: Numbers don't lie
    By John King, CNN Chief Congressional Correspondent
    updated 9:22 AM EST, Thu November 14, 2013

Washington (CNN) -- The numbers don't lie: whether you look at the low Obamacare enrollment figures or President Barack Obama's declining poll standing, what you see is a White House -- and a presidency -- at a crossroads, facing persistent questions about credibility and competence.
    The question now consuming Washington is whether this is just a temporary bad turn or a tipping point.

In a more sympathetic take, a senior veteran of both Obama presidential campaigns and the first White House term put it this way: "I feel for him and my old colleagues. Tough when you're in the penalty box."

That view assumes the penalty clock expires, and the President rallies. Republican missteps in the past -- like the government shutdown -- give many Democrats hope the President's critics will overreach again and create an opening for a rebound.

http://www.cnn.com/2013/11/14/politi...tml?hpt=hp_bn3
    Last edited by Karl; November 14, 2013, 04:39 PM.

Somewhere below when there was furor about the imminent demise of the GOP I wrote - Word of the death of the GOP was greatly exaggerated...or some such parody of the famous line "The reports of my death are greatly exaggerated".

....well?

Word of the demise of President Obama's ACA or of the President, himself, is greatly exaggerated!!

The numbers do not lie...30 - 40 million need the ACA. Approximately 270 million are affected only in that they have reaped benefits from the ACA.

Aside: Interesting to see what the Republicans now do seeing the President has removed their line on the President having not fulfilled his promised; "If you like your plan, you can keep it...period!"

Wonder what are the real figures of those kicking up the GOP inspired (contrived) rumpus?

mmmm?

The easiest method of checking on available Exchange Plan is the web site - How many kicking up a rumpus checked for alternative Health Care Insurance have already checked for same?

Get it - No web site to check...where then did they go to check?
    ...and if they never checked...how come the claims of, there is no policy for me or the only policy available for me costs more than that I had before?
    Last edited by Karl; November 14, 2013, 05:08 PM.

He deserves it. After the way he abandoned Buono in Jersey?

Yuh bittah, eennnnh?

LOL. The man have him own problems and you wanted him to tek on dat hopeless situation?

I pray that this works out like the Syrian debacle. It's tough going for him right now.

Hope so. It would be really sad if the program is written off as a failure mostly due to a technical problem like a poorly designed website, but that is what is at risk here.

From huffingtonpost.com

The Obamacare website launch will go down in history as one of the worst technological rollouts ever. It will be studied in textbooks by computer science majors for years, one assumes, as a prime example of what not to do. The Obama White House has promised that the site will be fixed and working by the end of November. They may technically achieve this by fixing all the major functional bugs so the software at least performs as designed. But if what follows is such a spike in traffic that it (once again) brings the website to its knees, then all the spin of how many bugs were fixed isn't going to matter at all -- because the storyline is still going to be: "Obamacare website still hopelessly broken."

LOL. The man have him own problems and you wanted him to tek on dat hopeless situation?
                Islandman, he found himself a Virginia. He was sending Biden to stomp for Booker, that didn't need it, why not Buono? Of course I am not pleased. They allowed the man to get a free ride and now they ready to pull out all the stops in case he is the GOP nominee.

When you are out of touch with the details, you get burned.

Obama is becoming a pathetic clown & can I get my vote back?????????

Lame Duck...

You cannot be serious! Because of a phuqed up website?!

Him lucky him naah run again, wouldn't get my vote.

Its a lot more than that brethren. The so-called Healthcare law is becoming a joke right now, people are being denied renewal of their plans, Obama chatting fart yesterday about extending one provision of the law for a year etc. His signature legislation in office is a bad joke. He is more concerned with gay rights than the rights of poor people living in the Chicago war zone. He seems to be a bit tone deaf and out of touch with average people & all the fancy speeches seem hollow at this time.

I am not impressed!

Well as to being out of touch, I think that can easily happen after a certain number of years in such an elevated and powerful position. Happens more often than not in fact.

What you are saying about the healthcare law is what I think Karl and others on the forum are missing.

Does healthcare in the US need reform? Absolutely! Do the Republicans have an alternative? Absolutely not! But that alone is not enough to ensure the ACAs survival. You have to have the political support for something as major as this to get implemented as originally conceived. If Democrats in Congress and the Senate start to bail out, this thing is in serious trouble.

Some parts of the ACA are here to stay, but if the foundation of the program is dismantled it leaves Obama with no legacy, except for giving the green light to take out Bin Laden.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                              Its a lot more than that brethren. The so-called Healthcare law is becoming a joke right now, people are being denied renewal of their plans, Obama chatting fart yesterday about extending one provision of the law for a year etc. His signature legislation in office is a bad joke. He is more concerned with gay rights than the rights of poor people living in the Chicago war zone. He seems to be a bit tone deaf and out of touch with average people & all the fancy speeches seem hollow at this time.

I am not impressed!
                              What kind of 'unthinking' outburst is this?

Hortical: I know you can use the figures (even using the GOP false figures) to compute that what the GOP are spewing and the figures do not gell.

The GOP is engaging in, as example, using an arbitrary base figure of 400 - looking at a situation where 20% of the 400 (= 80) were locked out of access Health Care (Ins.) and after 64 are given access and *16 have received notices informing their Health Care Ins has been cancelled...and within context of the 16 having to wait a few weeks for access to other Health Ins Plans through Health Exchanges...

...make a claim that the 16 represents ALL (original 400 i.e. 100%=the American people) denied to keep the plan they liked.

Cho man - You are locking out your acquired education and rational thought and buying in to their nonsense. Cho man. Leave that to nincompoops.

ObamaCare even if we ignore all it has done since the Law was rolled out in 2010 has resulted in net gain of at least some 25 million now having access to Affordable Health Care Ins. (Affordable Health Care).

The GOP has asked you to buy in ignoring that 25 million and sold you the bull$*&^%$#! on ALL (350 million) being appalled. ...and you bought it!!!!

*...and we know the figure 16 represents is overstatement as the very same GOP and the people they trot out claiming "lost Health Care Ins. Coverage" have not yet sought alternative policies on the Ins. Exchanges.

Why do we know this? - The GOP, themselves, tell us the Ins. Exchanges are currently inoperable or operating at levels whereby most persons cannot search for and compare health insurance offers.

...and that has been validated by the Obama administration.

The ObamaCare is here to stay. The Health Insurance offers are there. True it offers no help if you cannot see them or be introduced to them...but do you seriously think that the easiest portal to access that info will remain unavailable? If you do believe such GOP nonsense then cry for the relative few who it is claimed will never get Affordable Health Care Ins. ...but never forget the net positive numbers who now for the first time at last have Affordable Health Care!

The GOP has asked you to accept the worst of 2 positions... i.e. the position that obtained before ObamaCare ( 400 - 80 with coverage versus 400 - 16 with coverage ) and you are rushing to hug that up Saying 'worst' is a 'better place to be' than 400 - 80
                              Last edited by Karl; November 15, 2013, 12:19 PM.