legally he is not required to resign.
You lose you seat in the election, so the Leader of the Opposition give you a Opposition Senate position. Then you go campaign and say the leader nuh want nuh intelligent people like you round him. And you lose again. Pack you grip man! Mek the man appoint those who him have confidence in.
You will live to fight again on another day when the time is right.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tufton: I will not resign as senator
BY SHAMILLE SCOTT Observer staff reporter scotts@jamaicaobserver.com
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Print this page Email A Friend!
DR Christopher Tufton says he will not resign as an Opposition senator, saying he finds the request from Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Leader Andrew Holness most unusual.
“He (Mr Holness) stated that he would prefer to see an en bloc resignation, but it’s not a constitutional requirement. It is an unusual request related to an internal election,” Tufton told the Jamaica Observer. “A shadow cabinet resignation doesn’t equate to a resignation from the Senate,” he added.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2kdTjA9lw
You lose you seat in the election, so the Leader of the Opposition give you a Opposition Senate position. Then you go campaign and say the leader nuh want nuh intelligent people like you round him. And you lose again. Pack you grip man! Mek the man appoint those who him have confidence in.
You will live to fight again on another day when the time is right.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tufton: I will not resign as senator
BY SHAMILLE SCOTT Observer staff reporter scotts@jamaicaobserver.com
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Print this page Email A Friend!
DR Christopher Tufton says he will not resign as an Opposition senator, saying he finds the request from Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Leader Andrew Holness most unusual.
“He (Mr Holness) stated that he would prefer to see an en bloc resignation, but it’s not a constitutional requirement. It is an unusual request related to an internal election,” Tufton told the Jamaica Observer. “A shadow cabinet resignation doesn’t equate to a resignation from the Senate,” he added.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2kdTjA9lw