I have never had to go around blowing my own horn regarding my brains ... good for mosiah. more people can learn from you ...
Can't agree with Tuftons position here although
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwhether or not he is required to do so ... the request for him to resign was not an attempt to heal and according to dr lloyd barnett, it is unprecedented .... and tufton's response even worserer ... so the jlp bangarang continues lonmg after election done.
jlp is really a party of banagrang fi trueThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
that might have some constitutional ramifications and i would hazard a guess that where that may work with a directorship or even an instrument of transfer, there are different considerations at work here ....
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat might have some constitutional ramifications and i would hazard a guess that where that may work with a directorship or even an instrument of transfer, there are different considerations at work here ....The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Imagine how that would look!
"Well, Mr Tufton refused to resign when asked, so I pulled a resignation letter I received from him in 2012,filled in today's date and sent him on his way"
Bangarang pon steroids!"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI'm always a bit leery of those who proclaim themselves smart. I mean, I have never had to go around blowing my own horn regarding my brains.
Indeed, the very thought of such a thing sickens my stomach!
Anyway, if Tufton considers himself among the brains in the party, he should at least do the smart thing and resign."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Islandman View PostImagine how that would look!
"Well, Mr Tufton refused to resign when asked, so I pulled a resignation letter I received from him in 2012,filled in today's date and sent him on his way"
Bangarang pon steroids!
Now if Tufton want to play Tuff on the Andrew then Bangarang pon steroids!The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Holness is the one with the problem, not Tufton.
Tufton done lose already.
Holness not smart. He should have left the status quo and then quietly weed out those who don't tow the line over the coming months.
Holness has 40% of the party against him, how can he possibly win a general election that way?
Originally posted by Willi View PostHolness is the one with the problem, not Tufton.
Holness not smart. He should have left the status quo and then quietly weed out those who don't tow the line over the coming months.
Holness has 40% of the party against him, how can he possibly win a general election that way?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Willi View PostHolness is the one with the problem, not Tufton.
Holness has 40% of the party against him, how can he possibly win a general election that way?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Holness better stop been thin skinned and step up as a leader. Draw them in and set the rules make them hang themselves. Tufton need some street cred, so him better just relax and get some ground support for a few years time. Tufton a make ego get in the way and Andrew thin skinned.
Them better take lesson from Blair and Brown if they want to lead Jamaica.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Dulcimina suitcase dusted off and ready to go!
KINGSTON, Jamaica – President of the Senate, Floyd Morris today confirmed that Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) Senators Dr Christopher Tufton and Arthur Williams had tendered their resignations from the Upper House to the Governor General.
President Morris also informed that the resignations of Tufton and Williams had been accepted.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass