..... Pack yuh Grip an Go Sarry Sass
JLP's Tufton, Bartlett Tender Resignations
Published: Monday November 11, 2013 |
Edmund Bartlett – File
Following Audley Shaw's defeat in the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) leadership challenge yesterday, Shadow Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Investment, Christopher Tufton; and Shadow Cabinet Spokesperson on Tourism and Travel Development Services, Edmund Bartlett, have tendered their resignations.
Earlier Audley Shaw and Gregory Mair, who supported Shaw, tendered their resignations.
Tufton in a letter to Holness this morning stated:
Congratulations on your election as Leader of the Jamaica Labour Party.
In keeping with your new mandate from the delegates of the JLP I hereby tender my resignation as Shadow Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Investment to allow you a free hand in building your team going forward.
Bartlett in his resignation letter stated:
Dear Leader,
Sincerest congratulations on your victory yesterday in the Leadership elections at our Party Conference.
I think it is vital that the party gets back to the business at hand of rebuilding and reuniting its forces to achieve the ultimate goal of gaining state power at the next General Elections.
It is equally important that you be accorded a free hand to fashion your teams to lead the charge forward.
In the circumstances and accepted protocol am tendering my resignation from the Shadow Cabinet as the Spokesperson on Tourism and Travel Development Services.
I remain loyal to the great traditions of the JLP and will continue to serve its just causes.
Respectfully yours,
Edmund Bartlett CD MP
JLP's Tufton, Bartlett Tender Resignations
Published: Monday November 11, 2013 |
Edmund Bartlett – File
Following Audley Shaw's defeat in the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) leadership challenge yesterday, Shadow Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Investment, Christopher Tufton; and Shadow Cabinet Spokesperson on Tourism and Travel Development Services, Edmund Bartlett, have tendered their resignations.
Earlier Audley Shaw and Gregory Mair, who supported Shaw, tendered their resignations.
Tufton in a letter to Holness this morning stated:
Congratulations on your election as Leader of the Jamaica Labour Party.
In keeping with your new mandate from the delegates of the JLP I hereby tender my resignation as Shadow Spokesperson on Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Investment to allow you a free hand in building your team going forward.
Bartlett in his resignation letter stated:
Dear Leader,
Sincerest congratulations on your victory yesterday in the Leadership elections at our Party Conference.
I think it is vital that the party gets back to the business at hand of rebuilding and reuniting its forces to achieve the ultimate goal of gaining state power at the next General Elections.
It is equally important that you be accorded a free hand to fashion your teams to lead the charge forward.
In the circumstances and accepted protocol am tendering my resignation from the Shadow Cabinet as the Spokesperson on Tourism and Travel Development Services.
I remain loyal to the great traditions of the JLP and will continue to serve its just causes.
Respectfully yours,
Edmund Bartlett CD MP