• Yes P yuh talking to the

right people. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8zP7yP8hdLE

Yup that's the future and game changer in this global economy.

The time one spends harping to England about reparations, it would be better served hammering out a security agreement. Under this agreement England would fund education in Ja (with emphasis in math and science). This way England is assured that the number of criminals from Ja coming to their shores would be very small. Instead they have well educated and highly skilled workers entering their country on a as needed basis.

Assamba and Holness tried to get money for education funding, but I think it wasn't presented properly. You cannot ask for money directly, you have to show the person with the money how they will benefit from these proceeds, hence the argument of mutual security.

I see huge potential in the humanoid robot game for Ja. Ja could literally transform her economy overnight with this. For one Ja could boldly look at nuclear energy; thus putting the island right back in manufacturing game. The island could then move to fully exploit its resources.

I keep telling people that education is NATIONAL SECURITY but some just cannot see it.

yep mi did sight up dat BBC piece...wikkid!!
      Mi neva bodda post it like ow it suh long since most persons nuh inna di long argument.

Suh mi juss post one 2 minute YouTube ting pon di Baxter worker-bot

The time one spends harping to England about reparations, it would be better served hammering out a security agreement. Under this agreement England would fund education in Ja (with emphasis in math and science). This way England is assured that the number of criminals from Ja coming to their shores would be very small. Instead they have well educated and highly skilled workers entering their country on a as needed basis.

Assamba and Holness tried to get money for education funding, but I think it wasn't presented properly. You cannot ask for money directly, you have to show the person with the money how they will benefit from these proceeds, hence the argument of mutual security.

I see huge potential in the humanoid robot game for Ja. Ja could literally transform her economy overnight with this. For one Ja could boldly look at nuclear energy; thus putting the island right back in manufacturing game. The island could then move to fully exploit its resources.

I keep telling people that education is NATIONAL SECURITY but some just cannot see it.
        fi reel

Good argument!

Except the nuclear energy bit...maybe he could expand on this.

Is there mi get it fram. Yuh nuh show it but mi say why not.

Exile the weak Ja dollar can help the cause of export but the cost of energy stands in the way. You already know that it takes substantial amount of energy to transform bauxite into Aluminum. Having cheap nuclear energy would solve that problem. It would also help the now weak manufacturing sector to compete Globally.

As time goes by the cost of those robots will drop significantly and be smarter and more flexible than what they are today. This is why I made the statement on nuclear energy.

Even Japan would not have to send away the rare metals, it could be processed into finished goods right here in Ja. This way Japan would also partner with our education system because it would be in their interest to do so.

Take a look at this company that just got automated. What will happen as demand increases? Energy will force up the cost of the product. Then all kind of gymnastics will be needed to remain viable.

I am concerned about nuclear accidents and Jamaica's reative small size. I was reading an article recently about the 1000 square mile no man's land which was created in 1986 by the accident in Chernobyl, Ukraine, which is still in existence today.

While I like the idea that nuclear option would be a cheap source of energy and could allow us to smelt aluminum from the alumina we create, I am worried if there was ever an accident of the scale of Chernobyl, it would put most of our people and natural resources at risk. Almost the entire Jamaica could become uninhabitable for years to come.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That too is my concern but there seems to be a nuclear lobby on now in Jamaica. We can't even mitigate against our basic environmental issues without public quarrels and bickering, resolve simple domestic issues but yet we want to handle nuclear wastes and dangers of spills and breakdowns?

That would be a major concern too is how would we deal with Nuclear waste. Most people only think that the energy comes free without thinking about the potential risks and problems associated with nuclear. I know we would love to get away from spending energy on oil for energy, but we have to be careful.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Thorium/pebble bed slowpoke stuff, maybe??

Fair point, plus disposal is the big issue!

Tilla I will respond to yu later on this. Yuh tink mi ah go mek yuh juss slip whey so?

Good points will address them later.