read the rest of the post. And my opinion is your stand and the matter doesn't mean you are against others but one thing we must understand is that we are all Jamaicans and we have to be careful how we generalize if not hate sometimes.
Tessanne Chin: No love from Jamaican radio
also the question is not if Brown people oppress, the question is, if all do.
Mi Black, and very proud, no doubt about that, even if mi bleach(which I would never do) mi still can't pass fi brown, Mi nuh believe many Black/White or others had the life I have and mi granny tell me, nuh watch them, mek them watch you. And mi nah talk bout money now cause mi nuh have none.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I see you cannot answer my simple question because they are no two points in Historian's post. There is one and one only!
I will not dumb down my posts for those who refuse to understand them. They cannot be more simple and straight-forward. Forumites have misunderstood me with regards to human rights and they have misunderstood me with regards to our silly motto.
I do not write with a convoluted style like Karl or others. If you care to understand what I am saying, simply get rid of your preconceived notions of where you believe I stand, read my posts (with a dictionary nearby, sometimes ) and understand it! It is not complicated.
And for the record, brown people and like-minded souls have been guilty of oppression in Jamaica. Having said that, I will still vote for Tessanne Chin.
Deal with the irony. Deal with the hypocrisy!
Well if you say there is hypocrisy then that says it all.
AS I said your stand on the motto is something I understand. I will not go any further with that mi nah deal with that.
"Oppression" in Jamaica is not limited to colour. I will not support Tessanne "despite" anything, she has my 100 support.
"I have deliberately refrained from making any posts on Tessanne for the simple reason that, until her success on The Voice, people of her complexion (sarcastically referred to symbolically as “uptown”) were derided constantly on THIS forum"
This is what I agree on. Understand now?????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
No nothing to do with JLP leadership race. Mo I really don't care about that, but some of us really bitter towards our fellow Jamaicans. "Brown man time" etc. in politics is open season, mi nuh care bout that, but oftentimes many of us don't give a person a chance to prove themselves before we judge them.
Again, I love politics, and election campaigns, I believe in democracy at all level so if you notice what most people say on platform don't really matter to me, except disrespect and when they talking about policies.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I think if I was white,I would be burdened by guilt.
Not being white saved me..
Why would I proudly hold true and dear physical characteristics binding me.....?
Philosophically speaking, who were the pigs in animal farm?
The forbidden fruit is slavery.
The fact is she flies the Jamaican flag in her voice - language, inflections, vernacular and personality. Why should we not support her? Just as Sas big up the man with the classical music or we hope for a release for Buju or we watch low budget Caribbean or Jamaican films - we want the best for our kinfolk - to d werl!
my big up is because him actually talk about it and is doing it. I wish more ska, etc would do that. Same big up for Capleton and him St.Mary mi come from show.
Don't know how much a Mr. Rhoden concert I could watch although he may surprise me, but him a try a thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.