Help me understand dis thing

I would have to see the options. There are many projects which might cost less. I don't see you beating down the other projects which have absolutely no returns and are in a state of rot.

What are the numbers on the Falmouth port and how can it be maximized, or you are just talking???

What is the ROI on the North Coast Hiway and the other ones?
      The ROI on NCH is high...reducing inter-town travel time improves productivity, reducing wear & tear on vehicles saves FX, it enables increased commerce by access improvements, it stimulated very significant hotel & other commercial investments in the corridor, it improved road safety by limiting access to minor off roads... I could go on

What's the ROI on the Falmouth Trinket Facility??
      Last edited by Don1; December 11, 2013, 12:38 PM.

Ask Don2.. him is the Road advocate...

Di Port bring in nuffa people fi taxi man fi drive pon di Highway and him ah complain ?

Don1 konfuse..

=Assasin;457700]I would have to see the options. There are many projects which might cost less. I don't see you beating down the other projects which have absolutely no returns and are in a state of rot.
          LOL Yuh runnin' yute...cyaan ansa

Yuh suh ignorant of Jamaica dat yuh cyaan imagine nutten betta dan building anedda cruise port...ar yuh fraid fi ansa??

suh di whole heap ah white man dat come innah di ship dem nuh enable increase commerce ??

Stimulating significant attraction and other commercial developments ?

How much income the government get from NCH??? Why is it we are less productive than before the 90s with this highway. It seems like we are only catering for more personal transport which only burn more gas and oil imports.

Your mind is bend against the port for some reason, maybe because it was build under Barlett, but the Port will eventually make back its money and if we are smart it will bring a lot more.

Irrelevant ?

But dat nuh factah innah ROI ??

Assasin;457705]How much income the government get from NCH??? Why is it we are less productive than before the 90s with this highway. It seems like we are only catering for more personal transport which only burn more gas and oil imports.
                  A basic or core requirement of any modern country is a good road network...the NCH makes a valuable contribution to that requirement especially since it's in the main tourism belt and massively improves that industry AND the lives of everyone who uses it

Your mind is bend against the port for some reason, maybe because it was build under Barlett, but the Port will eventually make back its money and if we are smart it will bring a lot more.
                  LOL.. there goes your Bartlett fixation again...yuh love dat bad eeh.. yuh want one Bartlett inflatable dolly lika Ben wid Missa Lee??

FYI the port was conceived and the project commenced under the Termite's rule. Missa Ed merely happened to be minister when it was completed... so your imaginings are invalid

My opposition to the port is based on the low ROI from US$150M in debt

Yuteman if yuh nuh know by now dat cruise shipping provides very poor ROI for borrowed public money mi nuh ave nuh time fi waste wid yuh fooliniss

Gwaan guh hug up yuh dolly