I am not coming back home

Me neva even know say our immigration give people as short a stay as 1 week. Is which part dem specify dat, pon de likkle white paper? Me can't even remember looking pon dat fe see how long me can stay. Me just assume is indefinite!

X the man must nuh like you fe some reason. Sound like a badmind ting.

US passport? I recall Jamaica's beloved PM at the time encouraging J'cans to get citizenship so they could vote in the USA and have a 'voice.' Yet there are those who wanna treat these people as if they're not Jamaicans? I bet you if X was a sports/music star he would have been treated with love? Tek Tessane for example .... all of a sudden everybody know her .... yet they ignored her music all these years.

Jamaicans are an ungrateful set.
      Here's my comment...

If I travel on US passport I expect to be stamped accordingly. The only difference is I decide I am staying, then then can come look fi mi and deport me.

If you travelling on foreign passport, what proof the immigration officer have except an accent. There are multipli problems we need to address though as if people feel comfortable they will come back and carry others. I am sure he is not the only one who feels this way about security.

maybe he thought i was coming for his girl.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A Jamaican cannot be deported…only extradited. Just guh record office and get yuh birth paper and dem haffi back off.

LOL. mi have mi birth certificate and mi Jamaican passport. Mi just a say because it nuh matter what them want give me a airpot.

truth is though ..... he is entering on a US passport.

ntohing wrong with having it, but as a jamaican coming to jamaica, enter on yuh Jamaican passport nuh? if you don't have one then that is that...

Can't get the link.

I thought about getting my JA passport but for what reason I don't know. They can put whatever stamp in my passport (Canadian) they want to... And the last time I came into T&T (August) the officer asked me how long I was living here... she then said you can apply for T&T citizenship now you know... (I am a resident)... thing is I dont have time or strength to go and deal with the bureaucracy again. Licensing Office turn me off going into any govt. building.

So he doesn't realize that you don't live there and the longer you stay it's more money injected directly in the local economy?. In short he just stopped couple hundred or thousands from being spent on the island. WOW

They need serious training (hand outs , projector and all).