Miss. 'ilton

• Miss. 'ilton

So yesterday a Jamaican came in to send a Next Day Air letter.

Sales associate: "Hello, so who are you shipping to?"

Customer: Mr. Headward 'ilton.

Sales associate typed in name and address provided by customer.

I casually walked over to the POS--and sure enough, the Sales Associate typed Mr. Headward Ilton.

"He means Edward Hilton" I said very softly--and walked away.

Good help is hard to get.

Now the letler gone to the wrong person....lol...poor Mr. Ilton a wait fi him tings.

No, I immediately knew...so i help the associate to make the change in a subtle way.

The letter got ther ok, since Mr. i'lton signed for 'hit.

His joke ha mekking. Ow yu no handerstan dat?

I guess you missed the one I posted over a year ago.

A Jamaican came in with a box containing a car part he wanted to ship to NY.

"What are you shipping today" asked the associate.

"A 'hair-bag" replied the customer.

"A 'hair-bag?" said the associate looking perplexed.

"yes hair-bag fi mi fren cyar" said the customer

I went over and politely said he is shipping an AIR-Bag.

lol...you should have an SOP for Jamaican customers.

you get paid right???

all you have fi say is "come forward next time, thank you for your business "

LOL!!!!