Such a shame, no Reggae concerts in ATL

• Such a shame, no Reggae concerts in ATL

There is the Phillips Arena, Atlanta Symphony Hall, The Tabernacle, Center Stage Theatre, Variety Playhouse, Buckhead Theatre, Masquerade, The Fox Theatre and lots of other major and smaller venues.

Unless I have not been paying close attention, not one of these venues have had a reggae concert in years.

A wonda why? .........you know what? me nuh

There is the Phillips Arena, Atlanta Symphony Hall, The Tabernacle, Center Stage Theatre, Variety Playhouse, Buckhead Theatre, Masquerade, The Fox Theatre and lots of other major and smaller venues.

Unless I have not been paying close attention, not one of these venues have had a reggae concert in years.

A wonda why? .........you know what? me nuh
    I think you haven't been paying attention.

Just off the top of my head.
      Stephen Marley was at Center Stage couple weeks ago
      Collie Budz, Matisyahu etc were at the Tabernacle in September
      Beres Hammond,Etana, Maxi Priest were at WolfCreek Amphitheatre in August

True; if you are referring to a post below about Sizzla.

"The good often-times suffer with the bad".

Just saw the post just now.

Originally posted by Za View Post
          Just off the top of my head.
          Stephen Marley was at Center Stage couple weeks ago
          Collie Budz, Matisyahu etc were at the Tabernacle in September
          Beres Hammond,Etana, Maxi Priest were at WolfCreek Amphitheatre in August
          I get weekly concert update by email from Ticketmaster.

I am yet to see a reggae concert being announced.

I was prompted by the email I got from them today--to ask about this in my original post.

Who is Collie Budz, Matisyahu and Etana... sorry!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJr3pieKrlg
            You should Check out Etana when you have time

Hmmm, thanks for that. i've made a note.

Quite a refreshing voice!

There has been a lot of big reggae concerts. Atlanta itself has been going through transition. Since the start of the recession many of these companies have been struggling and recently one of the big Atlanta production companies has closed.

The problem with Atlanta is there is no station that is primary reggae station and not since Ambassadah and a few others, no great push on the airwaves.

There has been a lot of big reggae concerts. Atlanta itself has been going through transition. Since the start of the recession many of these companies have been struggling and recently one of the big Atlanta production companies has closed.

The problem with Atlanta is there is no station that is primary reggae station and not since Ambassadah and a few others, no great push on the airwaves.
                  Hmmmm this sounds suspiciously like a backwater

Say it aint so please Sass

New York not much better. How many reggae station you have other than the Oshannessey owned one in 9.35? What a day when him sell. You have dancehall and club concert every week like you have in NY but I don't think that is what HL looking for.

Two of the biggest studios in show business right now setting up in the ATL.

I am not here to promote any particular Babylon entity over another

I merely take note of the facts

Damn! Nothing named "peach"? The Peach Auditorium? Nothing?! Atlanta really change from the last time I was there.

Well think of the whole picture before you start throwing your word.

All the rasta and others a tip them hat to Oshannessy(sp) while paying their weekly dues for how long now? Just like the last station, if the Hispanic buy it out the light close.

I am not concerned with the NYC radio market... that's irrelevant to the backwater issue in question

so what is your point???? and explain how is it irrelevant???

thanks in advance.