• A Review of the Voice

TEAM ADAM: ASHLEY DUBOSE VS. TESSANNE CHIN
    Songs:
    Ashley sings "Hey Soul Sister" by Train; Tessanne sings "Stronger" by Kelly Clarkson
    Battle: This is another predictable battle pairing. Though Adam frames it as "a battle of power," we all know Tessanne is the frontrunner in the whole competition. Ashley goes meek with her song choice, in her attempt to show her sillier, lighter side. But it's going to take more than a quirky side to dethrone Tessanne, who outsings her and possibly even Clarkson's original version. Though both garnered four-chair turns in the blinds, Tessanne's range and stage presence are too much for Ashley. Adam chooses Tessanne. Also, can we talk about Tessanne's unfortunate beehive-mom hair? I love her, but she needs a new 'do.

Parting thoughts:
    - Do you guys have a frontrunner this season? For me, it's totally Tessanne, but having a favorite so early on kind of takes the excitement and spontaneity away from watching. Is there anyone left who can really challenge her?

http://tvrecaps.ew.com/recap/the-voi...kout-rounds/2/

I concur wholeheartedly! Ashley chose quirky because she was never going to win a vocal shootout with Tessanne.

When one thinks of the name of the show - The Voice - there can only be one winner. Tessanne has the voice!

As I said, I wouldn't mind if she doesn't win. The winners go into oblivion.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And what happens to the losers?

I doubt she will win. When you become a standard bearer on these shows it end up been harder to win. You just have to look on past seasons. It has proven that she is above the class but is she what they are looking for.

Either way she will be fine with the right contacts. She just have to show off her skills and do it night after night rather than thinking of winnings right now.

Another good calculated risk that will pay off for her.

Adam looks like him "like" her off. Her profile has certainly been raised since being on the show.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

And yuh jealous? Yuh cyaan get dem nice brown gyal, bredren.

Brown?

What yuh want mi to say?

Chiney. LoL

di man is a racist...quick fi label people brown

LOL!

The woman said she is of mixed parentage...what is so hard in that?

LoL

I know she is, di modda have is mostly white with a likkle black. Didnt you see the food video at their house that was on yankee TV?