Tessanne wins...
Hands down. It wasn't even close. I feel sorry for her opponent.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I bet you won'tHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The Voice Winner’s – Where Are They Now?
Can You Name The Winners of The Voice?
There’s been four season’s now of the hit television show, The Voice, with the most recent ending on Tuesday (June 18th). While the show is in progress contestants become household names and even get to have their performances sold on ITUNES. There’s a monetary prize along with a promised signing with a prominent record label for the eventual winner. It’s the stuff dreams are made of and like the other reality shows, American Idol and The X-factor, viewers expect big things to follow the winners. This doesn’t always seem to be the case. When it comes to The Voice, to date there have been no real hit makers. Most people cannot even recall the names of it’s past winners.
The Winners
Season #1 – Javier Colon (2011)
Season #2 – Jermain Paul (2012)
Season #3 – Cassadee Pope (2012)
Season #4 – Danielle Bradbery (2013)
So Where Are They Now?
Javier Colon – Things didn’t seem to go the way Javier expected them too following his win on The Voice. His album Come Through For You peaked on the Billboard 200 at 134 and was outsold by the show’s runner up Dia Frampton. Feeling like his expectations were not meet by the record label, Javier announced his departure from Universal Republic Records. He has had no hits and continues to pursue greater success.
Jermain Paul – Despite having been co-nominated for a Grammy for his work with Alicia keys prior to his appearance on The Voice and then becoming the winner of Season 2, Jermaine has had no success. His debut album is still tentative.
Cassadee Pope – The third Season winner was already pretty famous among here peers, having written and sang with bands like, Fall Out Boy, The Cab, We The Kings and her own band, Hey Monday. While on the show Cassadee topped the ITUNES charts with her live performances like, “Over You” which hit #1 and displaced PSY’s “Gangnam Style”. So far Pope has done well, with her first single “Wasting All These Tears” reaching the 7th spot on Billboards Hot Country charts and #1 on the ITUNES Country chart. Her debut album Frame by Frame is slated to be released this October.
Danielle Bradbery – Now that season four has ended and a new winner has been crowned, will The Voice finally have itself a hit maker? Danielle is the youngest contestant to win the competition so far and unlike her predecessors, did not have any experience making albums or singing before live audiences prior to The Voice. She is also the first country artist to win.
The Voice has concluded another season with big ratings. Team Blake is off the charts with the excitement of winning again, and a 16 year old young country girl is about to start a new journey. It seems from the past three winners it’s a journey that doesn’t always end up the way it started. Will this be “The One” The Voice has been waiting for? Will the show finally prove it can be a success when the lights go out at the end of the season? We will have to wait and see.
Tell us what you think.
Do you think Danielle should have been the winner?
Update: Danielle Bradberry has been working on her debut album which is set to drop in November of this year. Her debut single “Heart Of Dixie” was released in July and has peaked at #16 on the US Country Charts. You can watch the official video released on the premiere of the new season of The Voice 2013.
Well I love me some Corona beer and right now it seems like it's the closest I'm going to get to having a six-pack. What you jinking???Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015