This still happening in NYC?! 2013?!? Really?!?!

• This still happening in NYC?! 2013?!? Really?!?!

Black teen sues over arrest after buying $350 designer belt

NBC 4 New York
    Trayon Christian, a 19-year-old college student from Queens

By Andrew Siff, NBCNewYork.com

A 19-year-old college student from Queens says he was handcuffed and locked in a jail cell after buying a $350 designer belt at Barneys on New York's Madison Avenue because he is "a young black man."

Trayon Christian told NBC 4 New York on Wednesday that he saved up from a part-time job for weeks to buy a Salvatore Ferragamo belt at Barneys.

When he went to the store to buy it in April, he says the checkout clerk asked to see his identification. After the sale went through and he left the store, he was approached by police about a block away, and asked "how a young black man such as himself could afford to purchase such an expensive belt," according to a lawsuit filed Tuesday in Manhattan Supreme Court.

Officers hauled Christian to the local precinct, where he showed police his identification, as well as his debit card and the receipt for the belt, the lawsuit says.

Read more:
    http://usnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013...gner-belt?lite

for those who may not know, this is an example of a rhetorical question.

Some guys have all the luck !!

Why dat couldn't happen to me back in the day ?!

Damn..

Your pants have elastic waist - whe yu doing wit belt? Woiiiee

SAD, SAD all around!

$350.00 belt to enrich one of the richest establishments - Barney & Salvatore.

A suh we chupid..................

MdmeX, Some buy iphone, some buy Samsung, some buy Benz, some buy Cadillac, some buy Sony, some buy LG, some travel AA, some travel Jetblue, some shop Walmart (one of the richest corporations if not THE richest, in America) some shop Barney etc. etc., who are we to judge?? the point for me is the youth should be FREE to make his own choice... nuh true?

True, if someone wants to blow nuff $$ on foolishness, its their choice.
              The "live fi now" generation with zero savings & massive credit card debt.

Black teen sues over arrest after buying $350 designer belt

NBC 4 New York
                Trayon Christian, a 19-year-old college student from Queens

By Andrew Siff, NBCNewYork.com

A 19-year-old college student from Queens says he was handcuffed and locked in a jail cell after buying a $350 designer belt at Barneys on New York's Madison Avenue because he is "a young black man."

Trayon Christian told NBC 4 New York on Wednesday that he saved up from a part-time job for weeks to buy a Salvatore Ferragamo belt at Barneys.

When he went to the store to buy it in April, he says the checkout clerk asked to see his identification. After the sale went through and he left the store, he was approached by police about a block away, and asked "how a young black man such as himself could afford to purchase such an expensive belt," according to a lawsuit filed Tuesday in Manhattan Supreme Court.

Officers hauled Christian to the local precinct, where he showed police his identification, as well as his debit card and the receipt for the belt, the lawsuit says.

Read more:
                http://usnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2013...gner-belt?lite
                Shop and frisk in rampant in New York City.
                http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ck--says-actor

Black people should stay away from Manhattan stores for a weekend and lets see how dem feel.

I bought a Nokia 920 - fully unlocked.

Nice! very nice!

di whole new york

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          SAD, SAD all around!

$350.00 belt to enrich one of the richest establishments - Barney & Salvatore.

A suh we chupid..................
                          Stuid is an understatement!!!!

I could invest that $350.00 into a few <$10.00 shares...and double the investment in less than 1 year.

One good way to choose stocks to purchase, is to look where idiots like this poor guy who was arrested spend their money.

Brand name clothes Tommy Hilfigre, Timberlands, Nike, Polo, TruReligion etc.etc..., are companies that shows growth. A chunk of it coming from "WE".

Unfortunate that he was arrested. I am sure he has a good lawyer.

IRONY:

The money that he may get-- will end up buying the some of the brands I listed. "WE" must benefit from OUR stupidity!! Buy these stocks.
                          Last edited by HL; October 26, 2013, 04:36 PM.

HL, Why would you call the guy an "idiot"?? He might call you an idiot for buying tickets to go see JA v USA, pay hotel etc. etc. ... to each his own.

Since you mentioned it PR.

I purchased 4 tickets to the Mexico v. USA game. I paid $145.00 for each ticket.

I sold all 4 tickets on StubHub for $380.00 each. I grossed $1,520.00

StubHub took $200.00 for their transaction fee. I got a check for $1,300.00

I used that ROI to attend the US v. Jamaica game.