Gay rights activists protest Bruce Golding speech in NY

• Gay rights activists protest Bruce Golding speech in NY

I'm one who supports Bruce on this...One thing about Bruce, wrong or right he makes his position clear....And I 100% support him on this. You want to be gay, go be gay but don't be adopting kids etc..A chose to be gay is a choice to abandon parenting etc. Like Bruce, while I can walk pass gays and pretend I don't see them..I don't want and won't tolerate any in my family...

Gay rights activists protest Bruce Golding speech in NY

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 | 12:13 PM

Tweet

KINGSTON, Jamaica -- Gay rights activists from the Jamaica Anti-Homophobia Stand group, Tuesday night, staged a protest in New York City against a speech given by Jamaica's former Prime Minister Bruce Golding at the Schomburg Center.

Golding’s talk was part of the Caribbean International Network (CIN) Lecture Series.

A group of protesters outside of the Schomburg Center on Tuesday night.

A group of protesters outside of the Schomburg Center on Tuesday night. 1/1

Chanting, “Bruce, you're wanted! Unrepentant murder!” and “Gay rights are human rights!” the protesters lined the sidewalk outside the Harlem institution for over an hour as they received comments from supportive and non-supportive bystanders.

Golding was dubbed 'anti-gay' after he publicly announced his opposition to homosexuals serving in his Cabinet on BBC Hard Talk in 2008.

Dwayne Brown, organizer of the demonstration and a gay Jamaican who said he fled to the United States after allegedly receiving death threats because of his sexuality, said he would not go inside the Centre for Golding’s speech because he feared a violent response from the audience.

"Jamaica Anti-Homophobia Stand feels strongly that Bruce Golding must be held accountable for the human rights offenses he oversaw during his tenure, including the Tivoli Gardens Massacre and the perpetuation of anti-gay attacks," Brown said

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz2iZgZGHZh

Isn't Mosiah in NYC...

anybody ever si bruce and mosiah at the same place and the same time ....

Well, it must have happened at least once for that critter to run over mi foot!

split personality!

Gays protesting Bruce. Sounds like Ben's definition of a conundrum or at the very least "a conflict of interest".

Please explain..gone over my head.

".I don't want and won't tolerate any in my family...".

Too late for that. Stats already mean they are already there.

My sentiments exactly! Dem musn't get anybody pickney fi adopt!!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    ".I don't want and won't tolerate any in my family...".

Too late for that. Stats already mean they are already there.
                    How do you (does one) interpret that???

Whether we like it or not, accept it or not, gay people have been around for thousands of years and...