Re: A matter of under employment
Karl, yuh forming the fool as usual.
The upshot was that he turned against Manley and the PNP and embraced Edward Seaga and the Opposition Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) "in the hope of reversing the trend and saving Jamaica".
"Many from the New Light Committee, but also many people who had nothing to do with politics, got active in the 1980 elections.
We knew that what we were doing was right when we saw the long lines at polling stations on October 30. Everyone wanted to vote, including invalids who had to be carried to dip their finger in the ink."
The JLP won the elections by a landslide, the country settled down and the process of reconstruction began under the new prime minister, Edward Seaga, Butch says
Karl, yuh forming the fool as usual.
The upshot was that he turned against Manley and the PNP and embraced Edward Seaga and the Opposition Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) "in the hope of reversing the trend and saving Jamaica".
"Many from the New Light Committee, but also many people who had nothing to do with politics, got active in the 1980 elections.
We knew that what we were doing was right when we saw the long lines at polling stations on October 30. Everyone wanted to vote, including invalids who had to be carried to dip their finger in the ink."
The JLP won the elections by a landslide, the country settled down and the process of reconstruction began under the new prime minister, Edward Seaga, Butch says