Re: A matter of under employment

Karl, yuh forming the fool as usual.

The upshot was that he turned against Manley and the PNP and embraced Edward Seaga and the Opposition Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) "in the hope of reversing the trend and saving Jamaica".
    "Many from the New Light Committee, but also many people who had nothing to do with politics, got active in the 1980 elections.
    We knew that what we were doing was right when we saw the long lines at polling stations on October 30. Everyone wanted to vote, including invalids who had to be carried to dip their finger in the ink."
    The JLP won the elections by a landslide, the country settled down and the process of reconstruction began under the new prime minister, Edward Seaga, Butch says

Karl the easiest way to affect change is vote them in and vote them out.
      see how voting Democrat is changing how Bush treated us when the republicans was in?

If you vote out the PNP and give the JLP three years and nothing change then vote their ass out and see how fast them have to deal with the people business but if fat cat MPs siddun pon the ass and know them must win then why work?
      Perhaps, politics is really "all local". Those who fail...fall asleep at the wheel should surely go. Perhaps, we should change to a system somewhat like the US system. It certainly would be easier for locals to vote out the slackers.

In our system good workers lose on the 'shirt-tail of party' ...and, bad workers gain office on the 'shirt-tail of the party'. Not good, I am thinking!
      Last edited by Karl; May 5, 2007, 12:55 PM.

Wow! I wonder if Lazie could do this.

Nice chat, Maudib!

Your task is to go to you people and do a study and come back and tell us what is it that is wrong with the PNP
          Simple - The party needs to get rid of the non-performers and the under-performing. Get rid of the dead-weight!

Wow! I wonder if Lazie could do this.

Nice chat, Maudib!
            hehehe ... man nuh have nuh comeback, suh him use Lazie name fi save face.

Majority of which people ?

is bout 25% of the electorate vote fi PNP.. that is REGISTERED VOTERS..

France had a 85% Turnout..

The Apathy which resides is partly due to a fracturing of the JLP when Bruce left and 18 years of deaf ears to the needs of the people exhibitid by the PNP. I have friends who do not vote because 'Dem vote nuh count' outcome going to be the same.. and these are educated people !

Then there are the 'Politics cyaan put food on my table' because dem not prepared to be genetic, apparantly fueled by the concept of distribution of spoils practise which has flowered under the PNP as the fail to organize the country to PRODUCE.

This all politicians are the same/ no alternative RUBBISH is for weak-minded people.

All politicians are NOT the same.. just like how Desmond McKenzie is NOT the same as Marie Atkins and Edward Seaga is NOT the same as PJ Patterson.. if that was the case Jamaica would have built upon the recovery process in the 80s instead of FLOUNDERING !!

You do realise that you are claiming that the majority of our people - the voted the PNP in - are fools?

Well if the fools vote your party in...???

Man wake up and think...even just a little? Pleeease?

I am saying...I have said...merely voting in PNP or JLP will not solve our problems. It is the 'mind-set' of all of us - PNP, JLP or 'no P' - that must change.

Somehow from top to bottom...all our leaders and the rest...must change to willingness to do what's right for the country. That change must flow through all areas...our public sector and private sector!
                KARL!! GIVE YOUR GRADE AND STOP TRYING TO BE PROFOUND.

You are being exposed for what you are. You have been found wanting.......

Perhaps, politics is really "all local". Those who fail...fall asleep at the wheel should surely go. Perhaps, we should change to a system somewhat like the US system. It certainly would be easier for locals to vote out the slackers.

In our system good workers lose on the 'shirt-tail of party' ...and, bad workers gain office on the 'shirt-tail of the party'. Not good, I am thinking!
                  Bossman.. wi not ask fi much.. Hesus Christ man.. just not the bottom of the barrel..why wi must be the bottom ?

Is a steady 4% Growth and not suh brazen and arrogant corruption and ZERO action when caught too much to ask ??!!!!

Why did they have to borrow the country into 1 Trillion Dollars of debt and pander to the basest tendencies of the civil servant and general populace ?

Is like dem throw up dem hands and seh 'Don't hate the player, hate the game'..

Yuh tink McKenzie is interested in a popularity contest ???

If the PNP has the people why are they not the ones dictating.. why are they silent ?..

Simple - The party needs to get rid of the non-performers and the under-performing. Get rid of the dead-weight!
                    That simple ?

If it suh simple, why dem nuh duh it ?

How are councillors and candidates selected ?

What are the performance measures in place ?

How are they held accountable within the party ?

What are the Tenets of the Party as it pertains to the Development of Jamaica ?

Is everything within the party oriented towards those goals or is the Party the priority ? Is the PNP a means to have a say in the development of Jamaica or is the PNP simply a means to say you have a say in the development of Jamaica .. if yuh feel like.. ?

It it a club for ideologues and those with an axe to grind against 'Colonialists, Imperialists, Babylon, Di White Man' or are there people who understand how the World functions and are willing to work within the 'system' and grow till you are REALLY 'Independent' ?

35 years later and yuh have a JPS scenario..spectacularly selling out...

So wi back to square one, wasting 35 years..