After leaving high school in 1996

• After leaving high school in 1996

a young lady is yet to obtain a job. Yet poppyshows a talk bout Logon to Progress? 11 years? Statin dem would tek har out of the labour force by now, nuh wonder dem can fool the people bout unemployment below 10%. As Bruce say, JOBS JOBS JOBS!!! Yet the komrade dem only concern bout the 5th term.

When people ago stop act the fool and duh what is necessary suh we can try moving forward again? Between 97 and 06 our economy has grown a total of 9.6% when the likes of Suriname and St. Kitts grew more than 40%. In other countries the half wits would be sent into exile. Cause we nuh have nuh sense, we a talk bout giving them 5th term. WHY LORD??? WHY?

How unuh sleep a nite is beyond me.

Re: After leaving high school in 1996

How do you think unemployment is determined in your very own country, the USA?

Mi nuh overstan you! Mi ask you fi explain yuhself and you start play hopscotch, now you a ask mi question? Okay ... if yuh not actively seeking jobs yuh not in the labour force. That young lady sounded as if she is very much seeking employment to me.

Suh now you want to mek reference to the USA? Unuh mek mi affi laff more time.

If your Karlesque answer really means that unemployment figures in the USA and Jamaica are determined in a similar fashion - go the head of the class, Lazie!

I have no idea what yuh attempted to say just now.

and for once, you are making perfect sense!

I know, its tuff when all that yuh believe in turn out to be just another band of con artists. Don't tek out yuh frustations on Lazie because I keep it real. Talk tuh yuh religious leaders that have turned us into a land of mendicants.

a young lady is yet to obtain a job. Yet poppyshows a talk bout Logon to Progress? 11 years? Statin dem would tek har out of the labour force by now, nuh wonder dem can fool the people bout unemployment below 10%. As Bruce say, JOBS JOBS JOBS!!! Yet the komrade dem only concern bout the 5th term.

When people ago stop act the fool and duh what is necessary suh we can try moving forward again? Between 97 and 06 our economy has grown a total of 9.6% when the likes of Suriname and St. Kitts grew more than 40%. In other countries the half wits would be sent into exile. Cause we nuh have nuh sense, we a talk bout giving them 5th term. WHY LORD??? WHY?

What were her darn grades anyway ? 12 years ? says more about the person that the situation

Thanks
                Comrade Scaly
                Last edited by Scaly Spurs; May 4, 2007, 03:54 PM.

No

Trust me, I had problem getting a job in Jam with all the carrek farrin qualifications and many contacts. Took me over a year.

Jam can be very effed up in that way.

But Willi, in her case wi talking 11 years!!! I had a problem finding work when I went back in 2000 too, but landed something after 8 months. If it were taking me 11 years to find something, I would have left a long time ago, if is even on a raft!

"Who can afford to run will run,
                      but what about those you can't,
                      they will have to stay" (Buju).

It happens but many people just give up after a while and just hang out on the streets or find some way to waste their time.

Truth be told it happen here in America too in some places.

Yuh a likkle too smug.. from way over there...

Lazie: I would suggest you get the young lady medical help!

She may not have been able to find employment in her area of study...but, she lies when she says she could not find a job.

...but, then the "clan's mindset" you have will allow you to believe anything as long as you think it puts a bad light on the PNP.

The lady is sick! ...and, those 'hugging up' this story are themselves in need of medical care.

If someone nuh get a job after 11 years, then it is on them. Granted, the economy is growing at a snail's pace, and leadership has failed to create incentives for job growth.