because his theatrics leading the Tea Party show have caused the major problems being encountered with the Obamacare website to be relegated to a secondary story.
They really did a terrible job with this rollout. If only the Republicans had known it would have been this bad, they could have just sat back and said: "What a disaster, we told you so". Instead they took hostages and made themselves the story. Politics funny bwoy.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Gibbs: 'I hope they fire some people'
By TAL KOPAN | 10/14/13 1:36 PM EDT
Former White House press secretary Robert Gibbs said Monday people should be fired over the problems with the roll out of the Affordable Care Act exchanges, which were plagued with glitches that prevented people from signing up for insurance.
“I hope they are working day and night to get this done. When they get it fixed, I hope they fire some people that were in charge of making sure that this thing was supposed to work,” Gibbs said Monday on MSNBC’s “Now with Alex Wagner”.
Gibbs said the problems with the exchanges and the administration’s health care website were not “fatal,” but need to be “figured out fast.”
“This was bungled badly. This was not a server problem, just too many people came to the website, this is a website architecture problem. I think it is, again, excruciatingly embarrassing,” Gibbs said. “We knew there were going to be glitches, right? But these were glitches that go, quite frankly, way beyond the pale of what should be expected.”
Read more: http://www.politico.com/story/2013/1...#ixzz2hjO4GXea
They really did a terrible job with this rollout. If only the Republicans had known it would have been this bad, they could have just sat back and said: "What a disaster, we told you so". Instead they took hostages and made themselves the story. Politics funny bwoy.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Gibbs: 'I hope they fire some people'
By TAL KOPAN | 10/14/13 1:36 PM EDT
Former White House press secretary Robert Gibbs said Monday people should be fired over the problems with the roll out of the Affordable Care Act exchanges, which were plagued with glitches that prevented people from signing up for insurance.
“I hope they are working day and night to get this done. When they get it fixed, I hope they fire some people that were in charge of making sure that this thing was supposed to work,” Gibbs said Monday on MSNBC’s “Now with Alex Wagner”.
Gibbs said the problems with the exchanges and the administration’s health care website were not “fatal,” but need to be “figured out fast.”
“This was bungled badly. This was not a server problem, just too many people came to the website, this is a website architecture problem. I think it is, again, excruciatingly embarrassing,” Gibbs said. “We knew there were going to be glitches, right? But these were glitches that go, quite frankly, way beyond the pale of what should be expected.”
Read more: http://www.politico.com/story/2013/1...#ixzz2hjO4GXea