you measure it? LOL.
give us site, places and why you don't like it other than it was a ..........
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
As your clip showed, Kansas City went through a 5b renassiance only recently. Now it looks like a nice place to live. I think NYC is overhyped.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The $5b renaissance is more about the revitalization of the downtown area. I think the last part of that puzzle was the addition of Sprint Center, which was completed in 2007.
When did you visit again? In the 80s? :-)
I can just imagine you fly into the airport, your brother picked you up and shuttled you off the the boondocks near the army base. When you wanted entertainment, he started heading to KC, but then stopped by a truck stop and said to himself, "dis gwine haffi dweet as I am not driving 70 miles to KC so dis bwoy can go show off his pecs on some gal. "
Do you know which army base your brother was staying? I have lived in KC for the past 15 years and have not come across what you have described as KC.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Well it was not the air base so I guess it was the other one. You ma sy be absolutely correct. So have you fixed the jumbo flies problem? The visit was so insignificant that I can barely remember it......or I could be contracting Mosiah and Karl disease ....old age.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
There is your problem again. You should refrain from making such incorrect generalizations. Not only were you were in the boondocks beside an army base, but it sounds as if they had you close to a pig or chicken farm as well. As a matter of fact, the Midwest does a lot of cattle rearing, so if you were in the deep rural areas, you are bound to come across flies and maybe some foul smells.
Anyway Jangle, don't tell people that you know Kansas City as you really don't.
You can say you flew into the airport at KC, but that is about it.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
LOL. Jangle a town man. Him go a Cow and pig farm and nuh realize.
Bases normally in secluded towns where the base in the focus. Jangle you think if you go a West Point you go a New York City? you ask fi go a club and them gooda carry you go at a bar Newburgh or Peekskill instead. LOL.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh see wen HL go start yah now. Hey Sass next time you're up these sides, gimme a shout because yuh just name out all the hot spots in NY.