"I want it to be known that if it is God's will that I should face this awesome responsibility I would want to consult the church for guidance ... We will face the election when it comes in the faith that the new Jerusalem is ours to build and we will say with St. John in the Revelations : 'And I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away'? Comrades, let us now put our hands to that holy task."
lol ! woiiee ! Master Puppeteer.. talk about a croc of sh!t.. dem nyam it like bread and buttah doh..
<Simultaneously, he wooed the national capitalist class, threatened by Seaga with dire penalties for tax evasion, by pointing them to the benefits of economic nationalism which was to be achieved by "wresting the commanding heights of the economy from foreign control.">
Master stroke... play into the greed of capitalists...
What a total disaster.. the mind of a manipulator merely seeking power.. irrational policy thinking...
He should have consulted with Lee Kuan Yew.. but then he would have had to have been seriously interested in REAL development out of 'oppression and poverty' and real independence from 'foreign control'...
lol ! woiiee ! Master Puppeteer.. talk about a croc of sh!t.. dem nyam it like bread and buttah doh..
<Simultaneously, he wooed the national capitalist class, threatened by Seaga with dire penalties for tax evasion, by pointing them to the benefits of economic nationalism which was to be achieved by "wresting the commanding heights of the economy from foreign control.">
Master stroke... play into the greed of capitalists...
What a total disaster.. the mind of a manipulator merely seeking power.. irrational policy thinking...
He should have consulted with Lee Kuan Yew.. but then he would have had to have been seriously interested in REAL development out of 'oppression and poverty' and real independence from 'foreign control'...