The elusive 6% growth..

Re: The elusive 6% growth..

Corruption, Karl, corruption, throughout the police force and our politicians, including some of those who promise to tackle crime and give us 5% growth.

You ignore the fact that the majority of criminals are really on a mission to make the PNP look bad... just as it was the CIA fault in the 70's.

What some of these clowns need to do is read the book by Lee Kwan Yew... From 3rd World to First..

They will then grasp what leadership and enlightened thinking is about... gain some perspective about the 'real world'.

I just refuse to explain myself to you! What's so hard to understand?!?! But I'll say this much (then go play hopscotch), the 5% will not happen just because the JLP's priority is crime.
        Yuh think yuh explaining yuhself to me? Yuh mek bold statement and nuh want man ask yuh how yuh come to that conclusion?

Mi know it kinda hard fi some a unuh understand that even though those unuh worshio couldn't do it, doesn't mean it is impossible. Follow Karl. The man dem continuously point to factors that can move us forward, pity alot of unuh have petty hangups.

Look at the Bahamas? They've removed their gov't ..... one that has done a MUCH better job than these half wits unuh worship. No wonder we in reverse.

You have been trying to say ?

What yuh mean trying ?

Wi waiting fi di thesis and all know wi cyaan get it.

There are many reasons why the PNP has been unable to produce meaningful growth in the country.. CRIME is a by-product of their failed policies..

You must first address the crime issue before you can attempt any real growth strategy.. yuh nevah si where Golding put crime reduction as one of the highest priority ?

Is what really going on inna dis forum ?

Yuh tink dis Govt SERIOUS about dealing with crime ? Next ting people ago bring up is dem invade a 'Garrison' and kill 23 civilians.. suh dem serious..

What we need in here is a Psychologist to ferret out the phobias clearly impairing basic judgement.. Karl phobia develop from di 80's apparantly.. Jawge and some others need to declare dem hand so wi can identify the origins of their phobias and begin treatment..

Need more politicians to espouse "More cyar, gyal and cellphone.." that will greatly help in values and attitude...

I was ready to give you the thesis but declined because Lazie was going to derail it with his bulzhit.

Derail? Mosiah, if it made sense why would I derail it? Use Lazie mek excuse. Rudi questioned the opposition and their non mention of using the NIR ... it made sense. Sass questioned how they didn't address how they would deal with Air J, JUTC etc ... it made sense. Simply assuming 6% growth is impossible in the medium term without backing it up ... expect Lazie fi question yuh.

I nuh fraid fi explain myself be it popular or unpopular ... a St. Ann yuh come from ... step up.

Jamaica is Wonderland.. the Topsy Turvy kind..

"But Ingraham's party successfully raised ethical questions, including allegations that immigration officials fast-tracked a residency permit for pinup model and billionaire's widow Anna Nicole Smith, who lived in the Bahamas until her accidental drug overdose death in Florida in February."

Meanwhile in Wonderland wi have staunch supporters defending the indefensible.. talk about losing all semblance of perspective..

PSYCHOLOGISTS NEEDED STAT !

But I'm not afraid of your questions. I hold regular conversations with all and sundry on this forum from time to time, and they question me all the time. But you, sir, have a style that is not conducive to what I call a decent conversation.

When I have some indication that yuh ready fi talk like one sensible smaddy, then I'll let you know!

"But you, sir, have a style that is not conducive to what I call a decent conversation."

Mi know. Jamaicans like when everybody agree wid them. Well a man that I have alot of respect for mek mi realize that people a defend fockery, stand up tuh dem, despite how unpopular it may be.

Talk bout fockery! I don't see eye-to-eye with Maudib, Karl, RF and others on many issues, but I don't have a problem engaging them in conversation.

The problem, sir, just might be you! Ever thought about that?

Talk bout fockery! I don't see eye-to-eye with Maudib, Karl, RF and others on many issues, but I don't have a problem engaging them in conversation. The problem, sir, just might be you! Ever thought about that?
                          People may claim Lazie is the problem ... why? Because Lazie keep it real. If you waan have issues with that .... thats your problem. Too many Jamaicans too quick fi get upset when a different POV is expressed.

"They will never change, thats why I have to burn dem ....Burn Dem!!" (Capleton).