We need some economic solution NOW!!!!

Sass,if Western Union and Money Gram pay out money in US currency,what would the effect be regarding:
    1)Local Currency
    2)The Economy

it depends.

If they pay it out in US and you bank it in US and don't use it then it is not to much effect.

If you sell it on the black market then you get more Jamaican dollars than the going rate but it further put a strain on the Jamaican dollar.

If you change it at back the real value in Jamaican dollar maybe less in a few days. Say you could buy block this week for 1.00 dollar a one, next week it might be 1.01 or 1.02 so you lose 1 or two cent from each dollar.

Some people instead of changing it all they may bank it in US and use it as needed, meanwhile the manufacture would love to have the US so he can produce more and turn it over.

"This is a country that is not friendly to investment" - Comrade Paulwell

"In Jamaica the man that plays by the rules is the man that gets shafted" - Comarde Phillips..

Now.. tek wheh yuhself and yuh almshouse argument.. stap insult those that have tried the straight and narrow and have been shafted with self-serving gibberish..

it depends.

If they pay it out in US and you bank it in US and don't use it then it is not to much effect.

If you sell it on the black market then you get more Jamaican dollars than the going rate but it further put a strain on the Jamaican dollar.

If you change it at back the real value in Jamaican dollar maybe less in a few days. Say you could buy block this week for 1.00 dollar a one, next week it might be 1.01 or 1.02 so you lose 1 or two cent from each dollar.

Some people instead of changing it all they may bank it in US and use it as needed, meanwhile the manufacture would love to have the US so he can produce more and turn it over.
          Outstanding