Untrue Blue: Don2 Yuh Got An App For That?

Yes.. it is accepted as part of our mission that we are active participants in saving Jamaica.... from it's rotten post-colonial malaise.

JC has morphed (admittedly inelegantly) in the past 20 years from a school for the elite... to a servant of the masses.... and now is re-directing Jamaica to a Knowledge Age orientation as the leading national model for this required reform

We have always taken our leadership role seriously. The "Jamaica" in our name is not an accident

JIS

Leadership role.. ?

Campion products are slowly but surely asserting their deserved positions in leadership roles.. the Ship has some hope as it begins to shed the past due date material..

There are still some holdouts of the Old Boys club that are holding it back but slowly but surely.. sanity will prevail..

I have no doubt other schools are "slowly" emerging to contribute. This is a welcome development

And yes.... acquiring a leading role and making an impact is a long process.

There is a long road ahead to moving the development needle with these necessarily "slow" contributions.... but that's the nature of the beast. We've been at it for a while now

We wish you and others God's Speed

JIS
        Last edited by Don1; October 7, 2013, 07:00 PM.

The "Jamaica" in our name is not an accident
          So you are saying this is a good thing???!

It is a true thing.

Jamaica could not exist as an independent state without JC

You mean a failed state..

Fortunately a state of failure is not necessarily a permanent condition... especially with the JLP still around

Keep hope alive!!