Now what a Energy Bangerang

• Now what a Energy Bangerang

The first place company can't come up with a bid. Did anybody hear about that company before??? What was the background check for such a project??

The second place bidder might get it but the OCG stated that their bid was illegal and chided the Energy minister for his involvement.

Now I can see a lawsuit by the Third company which is a Jamaican company and maybe should have gotten it in the first place.

Now JPS want in on the action.

Never a dull moment in Jamaica.

There is more to this than we know. Suffice to say that this time Paulwell was not the bad guy. Methinks OUR was not fi we but for themselves. Soon reveal.

What Paulwell did was wrong with EWI. He has to be blamed for that. You can't give unfair competition in a bidding process and especially if you are the minister. That tainted the deck.

If the Jamaican company sue they have a good chance of getting some money.

Paulwell and EWI is the smokescreen. The real questions are: Who were the members of Azurest and do they have a history in the energy bidding process in Jamaica? If they have a history in Jamaica which was less than stellar then why were they allowed to be part of the bidding process? If their track record in Jamaica was suspect then how could they be given the bid regardless of what was promised.

Given the above all serious experienced bidders would stay away because they understand what a gwan.

As I said 'if OUR is not fi we, then a who dem fah?'

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          Paulwell and EWI is the smokescreen. The real questions are: Who were the members of Azurest and do they have a history in the energy bidding process in Jamaica? If they have a history in Jamaica which was less than stellar then why were they allowed to be part of the bidding process? If their track record in Jamaica was suspect then how could they be given the bid regardless of what was promised.

Given the above all serious experienced bidders would stay away because they understand what a gwan.

As I said 'if OUR is not fi we, then a who dem fah?'
          None of the bidders unfortunately have a track record with a project of this scale.... it was obvious when one looks at their websites

Also none of them met the minimum standard for financial viability set by the OUR

Go figure

I saw that long time. The winner was may also be a shell company, but you running from the fact that Pauwell was reckless to try and influence the process at the last minute and the fact that the OCG said it was illegal.

They could have started the process over and try get some decent companies.

I am running?? Where to??

Yuh lick yuh 'ead yute??

Sass what I'm saying is there was a reason why reputable bidders took a pass. Look past the smokescreen.

"Sass what I'm saying is there was a reason why reputable bidders took a pass. Look past the smokescreen."

It doesn't matter, the minister can't influence it either. Two wrong don't make one right. Paulwell was reckless and so too was OUR.

was talking to Rudi. didn't see that the poster changed.

Errrr I think OUR was a little more than reckless. Either grossly incompetent or ....

Why is it a bangerrang? The decision is simple -

Next!!!

Go read the OCG report...

You really need to stop being so naive.. especially about your Party..

Your behavior is very irresponsible.. you must exhibit greater love for your country and the poor black people trapped in it..

I thought we hired an international reputable company to evaluat the bids. Did I miss something here? What went wrong? We had an independent party analyze the bids and they ranked the different companies and we are going in order....Don't we want the best for Jamaica or we should just give a man because him local? Do we want outside investors in the country?

What mi realize is that Jamaicans criticize everything...There is always something wrong and some victimization going on....No matter what happened, there would be someone criticizing the process...IF they chose the 3rd biddr, the local guys theen you would hear that OUR and Paulwell gave it to their inexperience friends that won't get the job done in time and will have cost overuns resulting in no savings for the Jamaican people...can't satisfy people at all