Is it possible that the woman shot at the Capitol

The cop that was injured placed himself in danger?WTF? Isn't that what police do every day to prevent crimes?

Unoo can say anything a type pon unoo computer "in hindsight". In hindsight I could have prevented the assassination of MLK and Malcom X. Split second decisions we dealing with.

Police want to go home to dem family after work like everybody else. If police surround a vehicle with guns and the driver try fe run dem over to escape the driver should be taken out. It is that simple in my view.
    Last edited by Islandman; October 5, 2013, 05:03 PM.

I wonder if we have turned it into a colour thing?!?

This woman, according to reports, tried going through barriers at the White House and at the Capitol, and we really expect the police to just allow her to drive around until someone is good and ready?!?!

I would probably be upset too if she was my family member, but...

The only reason we having this debate is that she did not kill anyone. If she did run over couple people you woulda hear how de police allow her fe get dat far, dem shoulda tek her out from she drive off.

I tell you we have all the answers when we already know how the story ends.

Do you wonder why the better trained secret service did not shoot her?
          A review of police tactics is in order.
          The decision to shoot has been proven to be wrong.
          Last edited by Rockman; October 5, 2013, 05:59 PM.

On her way to the Capitol did she run over smaddy?
            Police departments have a policy that ends pursuits primarily because of the danger it represents to JP,and despite such a possibility,they do not shoot as a way to remove that possibility.

How would they classify a moving woman with a child in or out of the car ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

No, all she did was take a toddler along with her for the ride as she rammed into a high security checkpoint and then proceeded on a high speed chase through busy city streets trying to escape the police.

Thats all. No danger to anyone at all.

The cops did not know a child was in the car until after the incident.

This is unfortunate but also security of the president is very important and I can't blame the officers for taking action. Breaching the security barrier in times like now is going to call for some action.

Sad because she seems like a pretty decent young lady with some problem.

If it turned out to be foreign born or foreign national, would there even be any empathy??? Even if it was legitimate case of mental illness?