I respect Alicia Keys to the max but more for her song writing than for her singing. Tessanne is a world apart right now.
Tessanse Chin out to perform on the Voice now
A girl ever turn down your request for a dance but yuh not even too mind because she was so pleasant about it and you still had a small chit-chat?
That was me and Tessanne at the quad a few years ago. She was hanging with Tami and my cousin, Wayne Marshall.
I have loved her since!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostA girl ever turn down your request for a dance but yuh not even too mind because she was so pleasant about it and you still had a small chit-chat?
That was me and Tessanne at the quad a few years ago. She was hanging with Tami and my cousin, Wayne Marshall.
I have loved her since!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View Postshe still nah buss...just like how Akon cut lose Tami to sign Lady Gaga...ability to sing don't have nuttin to do wit it...
She will have to win over the Americans. There is a tendency to close ranks against 'outsiders'.
It may or may not be worth recognizing that after the fight among the judges to get her on their team, immediately following was an ad jolting us away from Tessanne's moment with a claim that the greatest fight on the Voice for an artist to join a judge's team was for an American female singer. It ended asking the audience to be on the lookout for that segment of The Voice."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
She done will already. The viewing that she got from this will get her in the public eye and hopefully a few gigs. Tess to the world.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Adam proudly stated that Reggae is his favorite music in the world.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostAdam proudly stated that Reggae is his favorite music in the world."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I don't see why he would have to go that far. He could simply say he loves reggae.
You have to realize a lot of singers etc. like Reggae but the labels rather them doing some other genre.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.