Tessanse Chin out to perform on the Voice now

Perhaps. One lady who was gushing over the performance said she better dan Rihanna. There's really no comparison but not sure Tessanne can bring the sex as does Ri-Ri or Beyonce. Or Miley Cyrus!!

But maybe it's time for a pop singer who just belts it, esp. like how Whitney isn't here and Mariah...who knows!

Thought Heather Headley would have made it bigger, so who knows!

I thought the song Tami did with Michael Bolton would have catapulted her into the big-time. Well it didn't, so yes, is a crazy business!

And for those of you who don't know, Tami is Tessanne's big sister.

she still nah buss...just like how Akon cut lose Tami to sign Lady Gaga...ability to sing don't have nuttin to do wit it...
        Wasn't aware Tami was signed with Akon.

In any case Tessane should simply show off her talent. There is room in the business for singers. I recall Marcus Miller saying when Luther Vandross was trying to go solo there was a concern that big bands like Cameo and Earth Wind and Fire etc were hot. But ... his words ... "Luther was a straight up singer!"

Tessane don't have to expose herself to make up for talent. Sing and see how it guh. Although I was surprised she was on the show seeing she is already a recording artiste.

Yeah man Tami was signed up to Akon's label and had next...then along came Lady Gaga and the rest is history...Akon retire now...

Did not know that story at all. What a break for Akon, I wondered why I hadn't heard anything from him. Forbes say him worth bout $80 million to rhatid.

It really is impossible to know. Jennifer Hudson can sing and wasn't a sex symbol in any way, but she buss. Yes it was mostly due to Dreamgirls but that is the kind of break that can only come along when people know about you.

Look at Will Smith and Jamie Fox as blockbuster actors, I mean who would have thought that by watching Fresh Prince of Belair and Booty Call?

Heather Headley is an awesome singer without a doubt!

there is alicia keys... so there is a market for singers and is not like seh tree a grow inna har face ... hate to say it but the husband factor might militate against her

Yeah she was with Akon. I think he also have a song on combo with Sean Paul on his next album.
                  Last edited by Assasin; September 25, 2013, 01:47 PM.

him coulda take a back seat a little, knowing how the business go.

Den ow yuh nuh tell mi wah fi luk fah?
                      Name avf di chune, please?

him coulda take a back seat a little, knowing how the business go.
                        Bull5hit! Take backseat fi wha? The man proud of his wife. If he wasn't there and it never guh well y'all would a criticize him how him abandon her. A wha unuh a smoke?

"Mi likkle baby!"

She will not win the competition because the American viewers don't like voting for non-Americans. As a matter of fact, I don't even want her to win because unlike the other singing shows, The Voice is a all about the judges. I am yet to see or hear one of the past winners in the media doing something. I can't even name one winner. This is for the exposure which can worth more than actually winning.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well since both she and har sista a my girls dem, me out fi bruk both him and Wayne Marshall foot. She and har sista done deh pon my wife approved list.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Adam was a great choice. i think he has already done a few reggae songs. Christina is too much of a diva to be a good mentor, and as you said, Tessanne is already the finished product. These reality shows are pre-determined.