Unfortunate label, Dirk - OCG wrong...
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYou excused Bruce Golding. There is nothing more amazing and amusing than that.
All this time unuh tek the word of the OCG but as soon as finger point pon a member of yuh religion y'all want to sugarcoat it."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Plush, what is the difference if Dudus or Zeeks go and capture crown land and build a few stalls for the people of Kingston and charge their fees????
We can't encourage what Azan did. Again I have no evidence that he benefitted. Yes there is a tiresome cumbersome process but he is not even a newcomer, he was a councilor in the same council and now a minister and if he can't pressure the authorities for changes, who can? and consider this, the council and the government of Jamaica is his own party that he has some influence on.
It would have been easier come up with a plan, and ask the people to help him pressure the council. I understand the stalls were build poorly, couldn't stand a good rain and was only made to last 2 years. That is what the council said. I know you will see why you need some approval from the council.
Also the people who rent, do they have a contract? who set's the fee and when is it raised. Simply Mr. Azan knew better and should do better. I will not condemn him for this but he was reckless here.
As I said Mr.Azan should know better. Digicel help Cornation market so it can be done.Last edited by Assasin; September 25, 2013, 01:33 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.