What's up with these Muslim groups?

• What's up with these Muslim groups?

Why are they spreading their terrorism all over the world?

Now al-Shabab is wreaking havoc in Kenya. I hope they are dealt with swiftly!

Those Islamic crazies must be hunted down and annihilated by any means necessary.

Caribbean national killed in Kenyan terrorist attack

Ravindra Ramrattan a Trinidadian national has been confirmed to be among the casualties of a terrorist attack launched at a popular shopping mall in Nairobi, Kenya. The Trinidad Express says Ramrattan was the recipient of the President’s medal gold in 2002 and has been working and residing in Nairobi since September 2011, where he was a research economist. The Kenyan Defence Forces says a total of 62 persons were killed in the terrorist attack which was claimed to be launched by Somali militant group al-Shabab.

Book News: Remembering Poet Kofi Awoonor, Killed In Nairobi Attack

by Annalisa Quinn

September 23, 2013 7:31 AM

Kenya security personnel take cover outside Nairobi's upscale Westgate Mall after shooting started inside early Monday morning.

Sayyid Azim/AP
      The daily lowdown on books, publishing, and the occasional author behaving badly.
      • The Ghanaian poet and statesman Kofi Awoonor was killed in Saturday's on a mall in Nairobi, Kenya, according to by his friend Kwame Dawes in The Wall Street Journal. Dawes, also a poet, wrote: "Last night, I received news that Kofi Awoonor, the Ghanaian poet, diplomat and academic had been shot to death by terrorists in the Westgate Mall in Nairobi, Kenya. I got the news in my hotel, which is about five minutes from the mall. The news came through diplomatic channels in Ghana. 'Barring a miracle, we have lost him. Get some sleep, we have a long wake ahead.' This was the note his protégé and fellow Ghanaian poet, Kofi Anyidoho, sent to me." One of Ghana's best-known literary figures, Awoonor had formerly been a United Nations envoy and an ambassador to Brazil and Cuba. The 78-year-old writer was reportedly in Kenya for the Storymoja Hay literary festival, which has been suspended following the attacks. Ghana's president, John Dramani Mahama, in a statement, "I am shocked to hear the death of professor Kofi Awoonor in the Nairobi mall terrorist attack. Such a sad twist of fate."

Blame the Jews... its popular...

Whe dat come from? Yuh have a bee in yuh draws??