One helluva story of a yard man in HMS

• One helluva story of a yard man in HMS

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Pe...l_Navy_officer)

Highlights
    Captured 315 enemy ships in two years, averaged three per week, can you imagine this guy as a Jamaican forward.

Captured 3000 POWs in a few years
    Promoted to master and commander of English man of war by admiral Rodney, yeah the one in Spanish town, I guess now Rodney has serious relevance as the first English man to promote a black/brown Jamaican to a master commander position, even though the powers that be revoked it later.
    Jack punch supplied Haitian revolution with guns

And much more.

I have never heard about this guy before, just ran across him n some research.

thank you for this bredrin ... will share it.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post

Highlights
      Captured 315 enemy ships in two years, averaged three per week, can you imagine this guy as a Jamaican forward.

Captured 3000 POWs in a few years
      Promoted to master and commander of English man of war by admiral Rodney, yeah the one in Spanish town, I guess now Rodney has serious relevance as the first English man to promote a black/brown Jamaican to a master commander position, even though the powers that be revoked it later.
      Jack punch supplied Haitian revolution with guns

And much more.

I have never heard about this guy before, just ran across him n some research.
      Fiya Bun Babylon Pirate Rodney

Zero credit for Rodney from you, the man all save you from speaking French and yuh a drop "fire bun".

The real link, sorry!

http://ageofsail.wordpress.com/2013/01/

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Zero credit for Rodney from you, the man all save you from speaking French and yuh a drop "fire bun".
              mi bun out all Babylon .. dem geography immaterial

"There is no record of a wife and the records concerning his estate have disappeared. One article makes mention that during his life Perkins managed to father over one hundred illegitimate children[2]although no records of them exist."

Is this why they believe he is Jamaican?

And here beganneth our love for guns and violence!