Youthful Exuberance To Di Worl'

• Youthful Exuberance To Di Worl'

In a press conference scheduled for 1pm, the OUR is set to tell the nation, that Energy World International (EWI) the China rule, Hong Kong based company has won the right to build a 360MW plant here in Jamaica. Azurest came in with the second best bid.

Now EWI is the very company that Phillip Paulwell allowed to enter a bid after the closing date for the submission of bids for this much talked about project. This is the very company that the OCG in a release yesterday, should have been excluded from the bidding process.

Will the OUR continue with its 1pm press conference?

Will the OUR go ahead with the planned announcement that EWI has won the bid and is able to generate power for the lowest price of US 12.85 cents per KWH ?

Hey will you look at that...it just so happens that he winning bid was miraculously 1 cent lower than the second place bid...woieee...

These stories broke from yesterday and all the hypocrites are like....

1 cent per kwh or 1 cent total!?

If 1 cent per kwh that is pretty significant.

Not a peep...Don2 & him posse mussi never pay dem light bill or sittin

Dem say when light turn on the roach dem scatter .... I guess the forum will be slow today.

More significant than the lawsuits from the bidders that tendered before the deadline?

So many things in the news these days yet they are missing in action.

yeah man the hyprocrite them missing, a notice, them must shame.LOL.

Can you answer the question, please? One cent per kilowatt hour or entire project?

And it would help if someone posted the actual news item, no?

Irrelevant...their bid is null and void as was stated by the OCG...EWI was given preferential treatment by the minister in charge of the Energy portfolio...who is to say EWI was not also given inside information as to the other bids..,yuh nuh have computer...post it nuh...

It's not null and void from my point of view. You don't even know where I am going with this. But choose belligerence. I don't need to participate.

Step up Mosiah. Defender of the realm.

Have you reviewed the documentary evidence?

Suh wait... mi fi hitch up unda computah ebry minit??? Wen light cut mi cyaan pay mi bill online...mi affi tek subway an dweet inna person...dat tek a likkle time
                            Last edited by Don1; September 18, 2013, 11:52 AM.

Why don't you post the entire story or a link??