Obtaining a GED is grossly overrated

• Obtaining a GED is grossly overrated

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Why do you have to give your name in McD's??
    Anyway, I had a somewhat similar experience in L.A. (actually out in the country in some place called Carbon Canyon) way back when Paul M. was living there... 1990 to be exact. My four year old got really sick so I took her to the emergency. The lady asked some questions including my doctor's name which happened to be "Zur" ( I was visiting from Canada where I lived at the time). She asked how it was spelled, so I said "zed- u-r" forgetting I was in USA where "z" is "zee"... she asked me to repeat a couple times so I slowly said "ZED-U-R"... When i paid the invoice she had written exac
    tly that ..."Z-E-D-U-R"... I suppose that in America people don't pay attention to these differences as she must have known I was from north the border having given my Cdn address... the lady probably thought I was an idiot. ... Don seh nutten Jangle!!

Hehehe
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Piece of advice - be careful when mailing things to Jamaica. They may end up in Wisconsin!

Jamaica, WI

No joke! Better you write out the West Indies.

you learn something everyday. Didn't know there was a Jamaica in Wisconsin.

A deh so Bruce live???? LOL

I don't think there is a Jamaica in WI. It's just that they look at the WI and think the state right away, not the region, West Indies.

I came to realise that Americans are generally not familiar with the term West Indies, ask them where that is they don't know. Caribbean is what they know. A British co-worker is the first person who pointed that out to me.