• Groupie Sues Sean Kingston for Rape

SEAN KINGSTON
    SUED FOR ALLEGED GANG RAPE
    EXCLUSIVE
    Sean Kingston and his bodyguard gang raped a drunk teenager in the singer's hotel room back in 2010, according to a new lawsuit -- but Sean says it's B.S.

Carissa Capeloto -- now 22 -- claims she was forced to have sex with Sean, his bodyguard and a member of Sean's band at a Seattle hotel in July, 2010, after she had smoked pot and downed 7-10 shots of vodka.

Capeloto -- who has sued all 3 men -- alleges she'd been invited to Kingston's hotel room for a meet-and-greet following a Bieber concert -- where Kingston had also performed -- but when she showed up ... Kingston was waiting naked on his bed.

Capeloto claims the bodyguard picked her up and placed her on top of Kingston, and all three of the men proceeded to gang rape her while she was "obviously intoxicated, incapable of consent."

Capeloto says her friend later entered the room and rescued her. The police were called and Capeloto was taken to the hospital where she says she was treated for physical injuries consistent with rape.

She says her life has been ruined ... she can barely sleep, has mood swings and panic attacks. Capeloto wants $5 mil minimum.

BTW ... criminal charges against Kingston were dropped in 2010 after cops concluded Capeloto wasn't credible enough for a legit case.

Kingston has filed legal docs insisting the sex was 100% consensual.

Trial is set for November.

Who knows what to believe??

Yuh know.

I would like to charge her for being drunk as a skunk and leaving herself vulnerable!

Re: Yuh know.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
        Yuh know.

I would like to charge her for being drunk as a skunk and leaving herself vulnerable!
        This is an unfair comment, MdmeX. Do we know who is talking the truth here?

Just suppose the young lady is speaking the truth, would you still express this view??

was she drunk? she says so herself .... she says she was too drunk to give consent. CONSENT is the issue not whether or not they had sex.

as for being vulnerable when drunk, that too is factual ..... or in any case that too is her argument.

MameX is harsh but she says this accepting that what the young lady has said is true soooo ... i don't quite understand what you mean

Final Comment on This Issue

Historian never fails to bring Gamma out (lmao)!

Of course I realize that the young lady said she was drunk, but does that mean that she should be charged “for being drunk as a skunk and leaving herself vulnerable”?

Also, where is the balance here (in the comment I responded to)? While there was an immediate assumption of guilt on the part of the defendant, there was no consideration that possibly -- just possibly -- the Jamaican-born star could be actually guilty. Or was the comment influenced by who was being accused of a crime?

My comment was based on the obvious eagernessto assign blame. Surely you realized that, Gamma?

Now, trust me, we (that is, you and me) will be having a major debate on this forum very soon, but not on this ultimately trivial news item. So (in the words of the mighty Michael Manley at the end of his North Street march).... “Next time!”

join the line ... but anyway ... anytime yuh ready fi rumble ... mi deh yah!!

anyway read agian, carefully ... and SLLLOOOWWWLY .... i am not saying kingston is not guilty or even guilty ... i am saying that consent is the issue. if she was too drunk to give consent then that is the end of it, he has to be found guilty. in fact for her to succeed that is what she has to say .."i was so wasted that i could not give consent because i had no apprediation for what i was doing"

the allegation is not the he imbed her either ....

what MDME X is saying is that she ought to be charged for being so drunk that she placed herself in harm's could not give consent ... that is pretty irresponsible and i think that was her point. i don't think she was serious but just expressing her disgust ... which i think is well placed. i have been to fraternity and teams sports parties and seen young ladies drink themselves almost into oblivion to the point where they could easily be taken advantage of
              Last edited by Gamma; August 30, 2013, 06:27 PM.

Anytime unnu ready mi will volunteer to Ref as long as unnu nah go get think skinned or personal. EEEEEEehhhhhhhh.....

Lol @ 'Sass

Anytime unnu ready mi will volunteer to Ref as long as unnu nah go get think skinned or personal. EEEEEEehhhhhhhh.....
                  ‘Sass, I love my forum friend MdmeX very much (we go way back to my early days in 2002 on the track and field forum next door), and Gamma is my very decent homeboy (and fellow parishioner). However, when it comes to rape, I generally take a very hard line, and I tend to give the victim the benefit of the doubt in the alleged crime until evidence points otherwise.

Of course I am not stupid, and I realize that many claims of rape (including possibly this one) are hoaxes -- character defaming lies with an ulterior, selfish motive in mind. For example, why did this lady wait so long before reporting her rape?

On the other hand, the crime of rape against a woman is, in my mind, second only to murder. This is why whenever a woman says “rape” I never jump to conclusions that she might be lying. I try and take as objective an approach as I can, at the same time bearing in mind the trauma (in many cases life-changing trauma) that she is most likely going through if her claim is true.

I probably came across unnecessarily harsh in my original reply in this thread, and this was not intentional.

It wasn't only harsh,it was baseless too.You are right to have respect for Huntress and Gamma,the comment addressed a known fact.
                    A real apology is is in order-Sir.

Ahhhh bwoy!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                        This is an unfair comment, MdmeX. Do we know who is talking the truth here?

Just suppose the young lady is speaking the truth, would you still express this view??

Well I DO NOT know who is speaking the truth. And since you do not approve of my statement, let me refine it!

After you "smoke pot and down 7-10 shots of vodka", IMO you are not alert, and set yourself up as a TARGET for all manner of EVIL!!

Now Mr. Historian, is that better?

True still Historian but I have seen the devastation of women crying wolf and the effect.

A African youth use to play for my soccer team. He had a girlfriend and he decided to split. The girl was devastated and we knew this. She in turn called him to her house and gave him a little piece and report it as rape. After many lawyer and money she confessed. Somehow after that they went back together but it wasn't pretty for the youth while going through this.

I have also seen a girl hit my friend with keys in his face after he told her to leave his house. Blood was running down and I restrained my friend from hitting this girl. The next day the girl call police and report abuse(this did not take place) and even when she didn't turn up at court the authorities didn't drop it as they say women are been abused too often. They still tried the case, why my friend was innocent, he had to deal with the cost and time so while I am very strict on protecting our women, I also know that women can be vindictive and also play cards in some cases.

Serious business on the vindictiveness of some women. A security guard was arrested two days ago for pouring flammable liquid in the hallway of an apartment building and setting fire.

Apparently went there to exact revenge on a boyfriend (who incidentally had moved since December 2012). Now families have lost everything, out of a place to live, and a number are in critical condition, having inhaled smoke. The building had been in the owner's family for over 3 decades.

Heard the case was dropped